October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Kimmie5759
  • February 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, United States

Love this

I bought this because I wanted my cats to eat healthier, they absolutely love it and refuse to eat anything else.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • EmmaK
  • February 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Portland, ME, United States

Helps maintain healthy kitties!

I have two cats- one indoor and one outdoor. The trouble with that is monitoring their eating habits so the indoor one doesn't consume too much of the outdoor kitty's food and get chubby! I shift between the different Beyond products to keep them interested, usually with one large bag and one smaller of a different flavor on hand. I am so grateful for this indoor kitty food- I am a lot less worried about my indoor cat getting too much of something he doesn't need, and my outdoor kitty seems to love this flavor too when she takes a nibble. I was worried they wouldn't eat it since they tend to dislike salmon, but something about this product tickles their fancy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey & Green Bean Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • mimijoe1
  • June 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX, United States

It must be delicious.

We were having trouble getting our lab, Tessa, to eat wet dog food. We tried all the brands and Beyond is the only one she loves. Thanks for making a great product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • LAURA_S_BC
  • July 31, 2019

Our dogs both tried this and devoured it. They definitely seemed to think it was good. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • CatWhisperer
  • February 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Brimfield, OH, United States

Dancing and Squealing for Beyond

My cats and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the five dollar coupon you mailed to me. I had previously considered purchasing Beyond, but it seemed rather pricey, and I was concerned my cats might not eat it. Your five dollar coupon convinced me to take a chance on the Ocean Whitefish & Egg recipe. The reaction from my cats was unprecedented. They couldn't get enough. When their dishes were empty, they begged for more. They no longer wanted any of the other dry cat foods that I gave them. One cat in particular, Mrs. Norris, rings the bell on the garage door until I go to the pantry. She literally stands on her hind legs and squeals when I bring out the Beyond.

I have been a cat owner for over forty years and never, in all of those years, have I seen a response like this. Thank you for making my cats and me very happy.

Sincerely,
John Baker

P.S. Needless to say, I would very much appreciate receiving any coupons or offers you may have on Beyond cat food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Bucks
  • March 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Nashville, TN, United States

Great for my cat!

I recieved a coupon and thought I would try it.
My cat is very finicky..he loved it!! It is great to find a cat food that is actually very good for him!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Annie Fanny
  • March 14, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Fowlerville, MI, United States

loved it

I have three cats and they will not eat if it is not up to their standards. They attacked it. They loved it! This is their new food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Mcali
  • May 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

His favorite

He absolutely loves this mixed with dry food it's his favorite

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Nelly
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hutchinson, KS, United States

Purina natural dry cat food

I have gotten to try the purina natural dry cat food and I will buy a other bag soon

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Ash76
  • July 2, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, United States

Finally a cat food that my cat loves

First off I can't believe i'm actually on a pet food site leaving a comment, but that's how good this is for my "Taz", I've bought all other cat foods wet and dry and numerous Purina products as well for my very picky cat. Not only is this beyond good for her, but this is the first brand that she actually comes running for as I'm pouring it into her dish. Other brands she would sniff around and peck at it but the Beyond brand she devours lol... thank you Purina :-)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Cat Mom
  • August 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dedham, MA, United States

Bowl watch

All six of my kitties rush to the bowl when I fill it with this product. A real winner!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • AppleWood
  • April 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Alabama, United States

Saved my cats life!

My rescue cat had an allergy to poultry and lost most of her hair and at least 3 pounds of body weight. Since being on this she's gained almost a pound and her hair is slowly growing back. Thank God for this recipe.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?