Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • VI123
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Bradenton, FL, United States

GOT SAMPLE AND MY FOUR CATS FOUGHT OVER IT THEY LOVED IT HAD TO GO OUT AND BUY SOME

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Gary
  • April 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO, United States

Fantastic kibble!!

My cat Max is 5 years old, and he's always had some kind of allergy, developing sores around his neck, and tail. I had to take him to the vet 3 or 4 times a year to get shots for the condition, costing me $300.00 or more every year. He is also slightly overweight (3 lbs), and very finicky, he won't eat meat, only kibble. The vet couldn't figure out what his allergy was, so I decided to try Beyond dry cat food. It was the best decision I have made concerning Max, he loves it. He doesn't eat as much, he's lost just over a pound in 2 months, the sores have completely disappeared, he's so happy, and active. He's tried the Turkey, and Egg ( he would never eat anything with Turkey before ) , and the Salmon & Brown Rice, he loves em both. Max is a wonderful member of our family, and we love him so much, thank you Purina for making Max one happy camper!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • dremesicle
  • December 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, United States

My cats love it

My cats love this and eat less than with regular cat foods. They can't wait until i open a new bag!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Donna7
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lilburn, GA, United States

Great taste!

I got a sample today and my cats really enjoyed it! I will be buying soon :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jjenncass
  • October 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States

Healthy!

We all love our pets. And this food is the best we have found. Our cat will chomp on this before she will go for a treat. And it shows in her coat, and her energy level. Great product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • JKAY
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Woodstock, IL, United States

My Cats Think They Are Eating Treats!

I was feeding Eddie, Randy and Lola a high end, made in the USA cat food (1st ingredient: chicken meal). I received a sample of Beyond through the mail and my cats thought they are eating treats! I purchased Beyond and started mixing the 2, to avoid any upset stomachs and all 3 cats pick out the Beyond and leave their old food in the bowl!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Callie871
  • January 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lufkin Tx

Great ingredients

I started buying this at petsmart never did get my $5.00 coupon

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 29, 2018

Thanks for being a fan of our Beyond recipes! Any time you're interested in coupons, please visit beyondpetfood.com/coupons.

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • patg
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, United States

What's not to like

I received a sample of this and my kitty tried it yesterday. He ate it just like any other food and I didn't have to mix it with his old food. So, I know he really likes it since he didn't have to get used to it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • pennylane
  • December 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Eastman, GA, United States

Pawsibly the best cat food ever...

The past few years I've fed my boys Blue Buffalo, which they seemed to love. Then someone gave me a sample bag of the Beyond White Meat Chicken & Egg, so I mixed it in with the Blue Buffalo. They picked all the Beyond out of the bowl and left the Blue Buffalo 'til last! Kind of indicates a preference, don't you think? So I bought a bag of Beyond, mixed it with the Buffalo to gradually switch them over (as they recommend to do) and again, they kept picking out all the Beyond first! Needless to say, that's all I buy for them now ( they also love the Ocean Whitefish & Egg).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Joann731
  • April 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Saugerties, NY, United States

Healthy Mealtime

We were looking for a healthier diet for our two rescue dogs, a collie-husky and a rat terrier mix. Someone mentioned Beyond. The most important concern was will they eat it? Happy to say they not only eat it but come running when dinner time comes. Have also purchased Beyond in a can and that, too, seems to be keeping them active and healthy. Finally feel good about the food I feed them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Noelle333
  • September 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fulton, MO, United States

Finally one healthy food both cats can agree on!

We received this as a generous sample in the mail and decided to try it with our two finicky indoor cats. BOTH love the flavor! Time will tell on the benefits to their overall health. Right now it's great to finally find one healthy food that both cats are eager to eat. In the past we have tried a few different formulas of another high end brand but couldn't find one that both cats liked equally. So I did go out and purchase a full sized bag of Beyond immediately after they consumed the sample and they continue to enjoy mealtime. Once our two barn cats are out of their supply of a different brand, they too will be transitioned to Beyond!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • MeowMeows
  • November 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Rockville Centre, NY

Quality Food. Herd approved.

The herd currenty consists of 3 cats ages 17, 15, and 3 who rarely have they agreed on food, but the Salmon and Brown Rice formula was a hit even with my eldest who is notoriously picky!

Finally a quality food they all enjoy It's a little more expensive than the other Purina Ones but well worth it in my opinion as it's the same quality as the higher end foods but for way less.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report