October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Debi RN
  • December 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Bolingbrook, IL, United States

Cats love it!

Our 7 year old cats will only eat this brand of dry food and this recipe is their favorite with salmon being their second favorite. It's healthy for the cats and we highly recommend this brand starting as kittens.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • GRNRG
  • October 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

GR8 CAT FOOD

I FOUND THE SALMON FLAVOR BEYOND FOR CATS ON SALE AT TARGET. CAT LOVES IT! CONTAINS LYSINE WHICH HE NEEDS FOR FELINE HERPES (COLD SORES). ONLY DRY CAT FOOD CONTAINING THIS INGREDIENT. THEN ORDERED LARGER SIZE CHICKEN FLAVOR SOLD ONLINE ONLY W/FREE SHIPPING AND $5 GIFT CARD! WONDERFUL SAVINGS AND CONVENIENCE!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Mom to 3 cats
  • July 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Manchester, CT, United States

Great new product

I added this to cats diet as a compliment to grain free chicken I already use. They like having the variety of seafood, and I like the idea of having something specific for indoor cats nutritional needs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • lisasrealm
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from NE, Arkansas

My cats love it

I think this is one of the better priced cat food out there. My cats love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Eileen
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO, United States

Cats Loved it!!

I Got free sample and my 3 cats were crazy for it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Allie the cat
  • July 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Seekonk, MA, United States

Great product

Purchased one month ago
Love the product. My cat is a picky eater and she loved this product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cloud9
  • November 11, 2014

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • whiterabbit
  • December 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Washington, DC, United States

Great product!

My cats love this flavor and I love the fact that I recognize all of the ingredients on the bag. Unfortunately, it is not readily available in the larger bags - so I end up with the chicken flavor more often.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Wendy Rager
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bradenville pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Different

Most of the time my dog will not eat his food without putting some human food in his bowl, When I put this food in his bowl boy he eat it without giving me a hard time. The food seemed to be softer than most adult dog foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Slmiller
  • March 4, 2015

Cats love it!

Got a free sample in the mail today and cats are destroying the box! I'm so excited to see it contains such healthy ingredients!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • PrairieGirl
  • December 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kansas, United States

Miracle cure!

I bought this just to try it and for the first time in two years after intestinal surgery as a 4 month old kitten (which removed part of her intestine), Miss Lucy is having normal stools. She has always had a loose stool problem and made messes, but now she's back to normal and you can even tell that she is much happier! And she loves the food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Texas Beef Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • PaulRotgee
  • June 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Nogales, Arizona
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great idea!!

My dogs are really happy with the new recipe with beef, the consistency is very good and the smell is appetizing. I bought more product immediately after my dog is over. Thank you for making new ideas.

Was this review helpful?