October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Carter58
  • January 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, CA, United States

Great food for the price

I've been buying Beyond for my kitties and they love it! Best ingredients for the price that you can buy at Target compared to other costly non by-product brands.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Lori
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Zephyrhills, FL, United States

My pets thought it was a kitty treat!

I have never seen my cats devour a food so much as Beyond. When I first gave it to them, they took it from my hand as they do the special kitty treats I give them and begged, yes begged, for more!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jolo
  • May 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from NJ, United States

Amazing Nutrition

My cats love the Beyond salmon dry food. I love that the top 10 ingredients are actual healthy foods. It provides terrific nutrition for my cats. On top of that, one of my cats has a sensitive stomach. She can't eat just any food or she will get sick. Beyond salmon dry is gentle on her stomach. :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • LisaP
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA, United States

I have a cat that only eats dry food and does not like changes in her diet, nor anything else for that matter (hence covers on the furniture where she likes to show me just how she really feels about change!) When I have changed her food in the past, it is a 2 week process. I put down a small bowl of this aside of her regular food, also Purina, and she immediately ate the entire serving. The furniture was safe!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • stewza
  • April 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good

My puppies ate it right up....for picky eaters they seemed to really enjoy it and I will be sticking to this flavor....best part is they aren't as gassy as some of the other foods we tried. Will continue to buy this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Kay1
  • December 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Boise, ID, United States

It tells you the basic ingredients in the food.

My cat's coat is shiny, again. She likes it very much. I am glad that I bought it and I will keep buying it. Uni's coat was beginning to get scruffy and she didn't have her usual amount of energy. That has all changed in the month plus that she has been eating Beyond. I really appreciate being able to buy this food at my regular grocery store and not having to go to a pet store to purchase it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Bridget
  • August 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Shawnee, KS, United States

we received a sample and tested it on our very finicky cat. She loves is!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement
  • razorbackgirl05
  • June 20, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nola gobbled up her dry food when we added this on top! She really enjoyed it. The smell to our human noses wasnt off putting as some add ons can be.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Lollisa
  • October 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from El Paso, TX

Attractive, Healthy Dry Food that Isabel Really Li

Thank you so much for the $5 coupon. I decided to try this food on my regular Petsmart trip. My Isabel ignored the other food available and went straight to the Beyond. I like the way this food looks for my girl and the ingredients seem really healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Berneice
  • August 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maple Valley, WA, United States

Purrfect for sensitive tummy

Our cat Punkin' is affectionately called Punky the puker. Nothing stays down and we have tried just about everything. I received a coupon for a few dollars off to try the beyond White meat Chicken and Whole Oat Meal Dry Cat Food. Not only does our cat love the taste but she can keep it down. Thank you Purina for having a great product and for saving our rugs!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • kristielynn0727
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Livingston, NY, United States

My cats absolutely love this food!!! I will definitely be purchasing.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Darla
  • December 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, United States

Won't purchase any other ...

My cat is 15 years old, has allergies and used to vomit other dry cat foods ... she does really well especially with the Chicken/Oatmeal formula ... I think the grain free also helps her digestion ...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?