October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Alaskan Cod Recipe Wet Dog Food With Added Vitamins & Minerals
  • Beckyjo1546
  • July 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

No by products

I love that's its grain free. No by products added, instead extra minerals and vitamins are added, big plus!! No overwhelming fish smell. My dog absolutely loved this. I will buy this again for my guy.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Purrbox
  • November 16, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Garner, NC

Love what it DOESN'T have

I'm actually feeding this to my neighbor's cat, Missy. He was promoted & his job takes him out of town, ALOT...about 9 months out of the year, so I'm her care giver for the most part. Anyway, I switched her gradually, from the Meow Mix he was previously feeding her to the Beyond & she seems to like it as she's eating more of it than she did the M.M. & I just feel better knowing she's not consuming anymore by-products.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Wild Salmon Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • mcordy
  • October 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Spartanburg, SC, United States

My Sammy is Much Better

A number of years ago, when I owned a few Maine Coons, my Vet told me that nearly any wet food was better than the most expensive dry (both males had bladder crystals). So now I inherited a stray, and was feeding him gravy type canned cat food. His face, ears and neck skin erupted.Hair was falling out, Pieces of skin falling off like cat psoriasis Suspecting a soy/wheat/corn allergy, I switched to beyond pate and after one week he has a marked improvement. He is nearly cleared up and is happy as can be.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 30, 2017

We're happy to hear that Sammy is feeling so much better! We're delighted to know that our Beyond is helping him stay healthy and happy.

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • RosieCat2015
  • January 23, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Mt Washington, KY, United States

A Homerun

All of our 5 cats simply love this catfood (white Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal) and believe me, if you can get all 5 cats to love a food it is like winning the lottery! I can't tell you how much money we have wasted by buying other brands that our cats tried to cover up and refused to eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • MeowMeows
  • November 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Rockville Centre, NY

Quality Food. Herd approved.

The herd currenty consists of 3 cats ages 17, 15, and 3 who rarely have they agreed on food, but the Salmon and Brown Rice formula was a hit even with my eldest who is notoriously picky!

Finally a quality food they all enjoy It's a little more expensive than the other Purina Ones but well worth it in my opinion as it's the same quality as the higher end foods but for way less.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cclady
  • December 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA, United States

My cats seemed to love it.

I used a coupon to purchase this bag, and my cats seemed to love it. One in particular has a sensitive stomach and it didn't seem to bother him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Wild Salmon Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • SHELLEY_W_ON
  • June 28, 2019

Mr Finicky devoured it and actually looked for more. The texture and aroma were appealing to both of us and he gave an enthusiastic paw up! We recommend this to all cats and don't think pet or owner will be disappointed. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Lakelady
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Livingston, TX, United States

Our kitty's favorite!

We have tried 3-4 of the new Beyond dry cat foods, but Marmalade REALLY loves this one

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Wild Salmon Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • CYNTHIA_C_QC
  • June 27, 2019

It’s good ingredients. My cat seems to like it and it’s not expensive. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Debs
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Orange, CA, United States

Very happy

Our dogs LOVE the chicken recipe dry food mixed with a small amount of wet food (Purina one grain free). It seems to have settled their digestive systems. Really glad I tried it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Wild Salmon Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • LISA_W_BC
  • June 29, 2019

My cat loved this. He only likes fish based food, so this is a new favourite for him. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • gilbertsmom
  • November 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kansas, United States

My cats love this!!

I began using this line of products about a year ago. My cats love it and I never have issues with them not wanting to eat and they are eating less because of the high quality.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?