October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • Dcrystal293
  • March 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wetumpka Alabama
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Both dogs loved it!

At first I was skeptical about my dogs loving it but to my surprise they did! Even my very picky dog! I did like that it was healthy for them both and they both enjoyed the flavor! I’m definitely going to be getting them more ASAP!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • lagunabldr
  • April 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from sloughhouse Ca.
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs loved it so I guess it must be good.

The dogs gobbled it up but they eat almost anything so I guess it was good and good to know that it was good for them with the added vitamins, minerals and nutrients. The bites sizes were smaller than what we usually get them but not sure that it mattered at all. It didn't have much of an order at all to me but I know that dogs smell alot better than we do.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • sydney2112
  • March 27, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

beyond dog food

this dog food is great for my dog and she loved it alot her favorite new dog food and i love the fact it is grain free and has added vitamins in it the dog food bag is also so nice . my dog ate and she is a picking eating and i love the fact my dog can eat healthy now

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Critney
  • March 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Woodbridge, VA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog love this dog food

My dog love the taste of it. Planning on stalking up on it. My dog can't wait till like the next feeding since it is so good. Plus, the shape of it is perfect size for my dog. Eating it with ease no problems.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Sjordan2007
  • April 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mount Gilead, ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loves it!

I just recently learned how to properly check ingredients in my dogs food. I learned what was good and not for her. This dog food is really good for them. She typically dont try new food but it must have smelled great to her as she ate a whole bowl in no time. She ate off the bag for about 4 days shes a larger dog. Each time i got the bag out she always comes running. This is all natural and has no grain in it so i have noticed less bloating from her belly and less gas! I love that vitamins were added to make sure shes gettng her daily dose to keep her as healthy as possible!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Timex1958
  • March 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North carolina
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing texture

My have two German shepherds that I requested this dog food for .I didn't know at first how they would react because it had fish in it .but it didnt seem to bother them at all .if any thing ot made them like it more.it seem to be real gentle on there stomach unlike some dog food they have tried .it didnt smell that bad either.i have since went and bought more of this for them because it seems to work well with them and they like it real well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • noordinarylove
  • April 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from GA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Favorful

They are sure gobbling this down Lol so I know it must have a good flavor. Contains a nice amount in the bag, this may end up being my go-to from now on especially if they continue to enjoy it as much.
Two of my doggies have a sensitive stomach so I have to be cautious on what I feed them but this is helping them and not causing any trouble. I love that it contains vitamins and nutrients so I know what I'm feeding them is healthy.
I can definitely recommend this to any furbaby owners. Mine are loving it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • boxercat23
  • March 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from los angeles, ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pup loves it! Great quality!

I decided to try Purina Beyond Dog food & I am so happy I did. I
started to read ingredients on dog food since our dog Bootsy means so
much to us, as dog owners know, they are family. I read labels for my
food, so why shouldn't I for her? Once I familiarized myself with
ingredients, I knew I could do better. Purina beyond is fantastic. The
taste, well, she loves it. But i noticed a shinier, softer coat and
her eyes seemed brighter in less than a week And more importantly she
was having some issues with soft stool that went away after feeding
her a better quality dog food. Very happy and would recommend this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Paulapugh
  • March 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pasadena Tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pup loves it

The grain free dog food is a great source of food for any pup it appeared like healthy appealing and fresh chucks of food I would actually try it (if it wasn’t just for dogs lol). I loved that it came in a resealable bag and the design was also appealing. My pup seemed to love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Wendy Rager
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bradenville pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Different

Most of the time my dog will not eat his food without putting some human food in his bowl, When I put this food in his bowl boy he eat it without giving me a hard time. The food seemed to be softer than most adult dog foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • mhutch
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hensley, AR
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Product!

My dogs loved this Grain Free Hake & Lentil Recipe Natural Dry Dog Food with Added Vitamins, Minerals & Nutrients. I thought that they might not like it since it was grain free, but they devoured it even more than before with other food. It gave me a peace of mind knowing that it was good for them and that it had added Vitamins, Minerals and Nutrients that was good for them as well! Highly recommend!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Chantill0308
  • March 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Broken Bow, Oklahoma
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Grain Free Dog Food

I started using grain free dog food a few weeks ago with my dog and I can tell the difference. I like the fact there is no corn, wheat or soy. She looks healthier and it really has made a great change in her digestive system and that is very important to me. Another plus is it has 30% protein.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?