October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Siam12
  • December 29, 2014

My Older Cat Finally Found a Food That Tickles Her

My cat is older and having trouble with her sense of smell, so her eating has fallen off and she was loosing weight. I tried everything, fresh fish, canned tuna and salmon, baby food anything that would interest her. Canned Beyond, pate, is doing the trick right now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • D440
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Gettysburg, PA, United States

Cat's loved it!

What can I say - they sniffed, then gobbled it up!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Gemini
  • May 1, 2016

My cat looooves this food!

My cat is fussy with food, but loves Beyond. I just wish the price was a bit lower.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rosalie
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania, United States

Cats Enjoyed It

We got a sample and our cats devoured it. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • skatdog59
  • May 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Anaheim, CA, United States

My Cats love it!

Bought this food for my 10 year old cat. He is picky when it comes to food and has a sensitive stomach as well. He loves the food and no problems keeping it down.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • rachaeloruga
  • December 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

My cats love this one, too!

I recently received a very ample sample bag of this food from Purina and I must admit that my cats seem to love it just as much---if not more---than the other flavor I was buying previously (the Whitefish & Egg). Again, I love that there are no by-products or mystery ingredients, and that I can identify each ingredient listed. Thanks again, Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Dita
  • November 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina, United States

My Cats go Meow for it!!!

I have been using for about 3 months now and my cats are crazy about it. I tried the salmon flavor as well and Cee Jay and Wheezer loved it too. They are eating less because the protein content is higher and they seem to be fuller longer.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Bgv49
  • November 9, 2014

Great taste

Max really liked the sample. He loves chicken and without all the extra stuff, he enjoyed it even more.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • allen9972
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Washington. PA.

Chicken and whole oat.

I have a 16 year old cat. That being said she was having stomach problems so I asked at PetSmart for a recommendation to ease this problem. I was told to try your product as the sales associate used it herself. My cat loved it from the start and less gastric distress unless she gulps it down so I feed her slowly. Happy cat, happy Life!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Fuzzybear2930
  • July 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Newport RI

Loyal pet owner from Newport, RI

This is the best cat food I have ever tried on my cats. They LOVE it and I had no problem switching them to Beyond. I'm sold for life. I do however wish that when the bag was changed that a zip lock or a velcro strap would have been added to make it easier to close. Just something to think about.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 9, 2018

Thanks for sharing how much your cats enjoy our recipes. We appreciate your feedback.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Baker22
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Erial, Gloucester Township, NJ, United States

Super Healty

We have 3 cats 2 of them jumped right on it and didn't look back. We could hear them saying "Thank you very much". And the 3rd cat, well you know how cats are, she is the oldest one at 14 years old and tends to be a bit finicky. We will purchase this and perhaps she will turn around

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Miri
  • February 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO, United States

Something everyone agrees on

I have two cats and of course they like different flavors, so finding a food both of my cats love every flavor of is difficult, but they both love Beyond dry cat food. Turkey, Chicken, Salmon, Herring, Oceanfish, they can have a variety of healthy choices and not get bored. Also since we live at least 45 minutes from any pet store, it's important that if we need pet food, we can get it at the grocery store, and Beyond is always there.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?