October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • jennifer_ky_21690862
  • November 17, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great dog food

I have a chihuahua and I must say he actually loves the food I will definitely be buying more of it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • KimN
  • May 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

Big Hit with My German Shepherd!

I've been feeding my persnickety eater this recipe for the last two months and she loves it! It smells really nice! I chose this salmon recipe because she has issue's with recurring dry and itchy skin. Her dry skin patches have decreased and her coat is much more shinny. This is pricey but I'm impressed with the ingredients and quality of this food. Happy customers!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kumichan
  • November 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Andover, MN, United States

Dog approved!

Our dogs loved this so much that we had to go back and buy 4 more bags!! Doesn't last long in our household!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • bree_ca_21689897
  • November 23, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

great dry dog food !

I have given my furbabies several different types of dry food in the past. My furbabies have experimented with different brands and ingredients however, while allowing them to try this product I have noticed a change in the overall quality. I can say that my furbabies seem satisfied and do not experience an upset tummy after trying this product and switching from others! So far, I am happy giving this dry food to my pets, I even notice that the smell is a lot softer compared to other brands!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kookies110
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Goshen, NY, United States

Dogs love it!

I have two boxer mixes and they both love this food. I was giving them Purina Beneful, it was also good I just wanted a natural food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • nax1215
  • December 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Hampshire, United States

Good food for dog with allergies

This is a good food for my dog that is allergic to poultry. No issues with allergy symptoms, easy access at the local grocery store to purchase and slows down the production of dog poop!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Denjoe
  • February 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Favorite Entree

Although the wild turkey and lentil is my dogs’ favorite meal, I would like to see a new flavor to give them an option with. They really enjoy dinner when I add this to the beyond wet food. I like giving them a variety once in a while so please come up with a different flavor. Thank you

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Paige
  • August 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, VA, United States

Perfect for our pup!

As a consumer and a dog mom I'm always trying to avoid additives, fillers, and chemicals. When my vet advised me to switch our puppy to adult dog food I knew I was going to be overloaded with options. I looked at a lot of the "speciality" brands and was surprised to find a lot of ingredients I didn't recognize. We had previously been feeding her purina puppy food so I figured I might as well check out that section too. I was so happy to come across this line! All ingredients I know, a brand I can trust, and thank goodness it's so much more affordable than those "speciality" brands-----plus the pup loves it too! I can't say enough good things about this product! I really recommend all pet parents to try it out!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • nicole_ny_14085140
  • November 6, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy dog

My dog loved this food . She ate the whole bowl and was looking for more .

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Denise852811
  • January 1, 2019

Super Dog Food

My dog absolutely loved it! She tries to eat it right out of the bag. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • danao
  • March 26, 2017

This is the only food my dog will eat! I love the fact that its all natural and I love the ingredients its made with. I wish they would bring back the Big bag, 35 lbs?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • alma_tx_21690881
  • November 8, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great!

The Beyond Wild Natural Dry dog food turkey and lentil recipie + freeze dried bites with chicken was a total hit for my dog! He ate every single bite!

Was this review helpful?