October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • JennyWV
  • July 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Morgantown, WV

He Gobbles it Up!!!

I was given a free sample of this cat food from BzzAgent. My cat Beans has always been fed Blue Wilderness, but he is now going to be eating Beyond! He LOVES it! He runs over to the dish every time I get it out of the cupboard and doesn't leave even a morsel. I've never seen him 'inhale' his food like this. I'm very excited that he likes it so much and will be purchasing this blend in the future.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Lala
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ocala, FL, United States

Three cats love it!

One of my three cats is allergic to corn but did not like some of the other grain free products (and I tried a lot). This one she loves, so I also feed it to my other two cats, who love it too. How do I know this? They eat all of it every time I feed them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • arkitekl8e
  • September 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Roanoke, VA

They actually eat it!

I have two picky cats that usually turn their nose up at most foods that I have tried. They actually come running for this one. My cat is whine free with Grain Free....

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • September 13, 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear your cats are staying healthy with Beyond Natural Pet Food. - Beyond Natural Pet Food Team

Beyond WILD High Protein Beef, Liver & Lamb Recipe Natural Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals Wet Dog Food
  • gigi_ok_20715225
  • November 19, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

GREAT STUFF!

THE DOGS LOVED THIS STUFF! WE WILL BE BUYING MORE!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Super cat lover
  • March 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cedar Creek, Texas

They Love It

I had a coupon and have been trying grain free foods to make allergy symptoms go away on my Calico. She had dirt like stuff on her chin and ears. This food has been the only grain free that stopped the allergy. Foods with grain almost killed her. I'm delighted to give her food she really likes to eat. Feeding had been a chore; she wanted to eat the boy cat's RX food he must have to combat crystals forming in his bladder. Now she loves the taste and has no more stuff on her chin. I'm gonna need coupons, however, as my store charges $10.29 for only 3 lbs. Hopefully the price can be lowered and offered in larger bags. This food is wonderful!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Amber74
  • September 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ventura, Ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Just what my cat ordered

Beyond grain free Turkey is sliced turkey in a gravy. My cat loved it. She normally only eats 1/2 the can of her regular wet food. However she ate the whole can full of the Beyond wet cat food. I will recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Turkey, Liver & Duck Recipe Natural Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals Wet Dog Food
  • emily_tx_17740288
  • November 24, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy Doggo

My dog thoroughly enjoyed Beyond WILD Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Dog Food Turkey, Liver, & Duck Recipe.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Pyropatty
  • April 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ventura County, CA, United States

Tasty

I bought this a month ago for my cat. He is very fussy but loves it and has way more energy than before.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • ash_ia_13985961
  • November 25, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it!

My dog loved the Beyond WILD Natural Dry Dog Food Turkey and Lentil Recipe + Freeze-dried bites with chicken. He is super picky and never eats any dry dog food by itself, but scarfed this down! I love that this has good ingredients. I received this free from Pinchme but this is my honest review.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • PamelaC
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Strawberry Plains, TN, United States

A great value when on sale with coupons!

My cats love it, and I'm really glad I can afford to feed them a food without corn. I try to stock up when Kmart has it on sale with a 20% bonus points loyalty club offer. If I happen to also have a manufacturer's coupon, it's a home run!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • JJ69
  • November 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, United States

Cat loves it!

I decided to try because we ran out of food and it was the best option at our local store. Glad I did!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Chiefyamick
  • December 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from West Milwaukee, WI, United States

My cats are crazy for this stuff!!!

I've been buying this for my cats for as long as I can remember. I love that it's not full of fillers, and that in particular the salmon recipe gives my fur babies such soft and shiny coats. The few occasions that I've picked up "imposter food," (because I was in a hurry or my store was out of Beyond) they promptly went on hunger strike until I went out to get their favorite food. Good job Purina, my cats love you!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 13, 2017

Your cats have excellent taste!