Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • BethanyStarr
  • May 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Winston-Salem, NC, United States

A Win For Picky Eaters

I have went through 10 types of dog food while trying to find something my chihuahua/daschund mix would like that also has good health and nutrition benefits, which working at a pet store you would think would be easier than it was. However, I just bought this today and my dog is going to it and eating it normally. He hasn't ate a good amount of dry food since we took him off of Beneful but I'm glad would finally made this transition. I think some dogs dislike chicken so the Salmon seems to be a winner for now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • elises4743
  • June 27, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves the food!! To be fair, there isnt a dog food that she hasnt loved yet. But she seems to like this one too!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • HeidiSloan
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cameron, MO, United States

2 very picky eaters

My 2 german shepherds absolutely love the taste! All other dog food I have had to put broth on to get them to eat! They ate the whole bowl and looked for more! Please keep doing what you are doing with this product! Also love the fact that they are getting all the supplements and nutrients they need, while enjoying the flavor! thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • December 6, 2016

It's great to hear your dogs are thriving on Beyond Natural Pet Food! Every recipe is made with natural ingredients and essential nutrients so that your pet gets what matters most - including actual enjoyment - from a meal that’s both naturally and nutritionally complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • jeanettera2dc
  • June 26, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved this food! that says a lot because she is very picky. I mixed it with her original food as it's not safe to change your dogs food without preparing their tummies for the change.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Bratastic74552
  • August 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Virginia Beach, VA, United States

Amazing results

I have an English Bulldog and a Pug. Both are very picky and my Bulldog has allergies to grains and soy, this food has been a life saver in many ways. Got my Pug to eat normal, and my Bulldog is now full of energy and their coats are shiny and healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Watz55
  • January 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Frewsburg, NY

Dog loves the taste!

My dog is very picky about his dry food. I had a coupon for Beyond Dog food and thought I would give it a try. My dog really likes it! I like it because of the ingredients. I would definitely recommend trying Beyond if you have a dog that is a picky eater.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • cearaleetaylor
  • July 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The kittens absolutely loved the taste of Purina. I was a little hesitant because the pieces were a little bigger than the other brand I was feeding them, but they were able to gobble up the Purina no problem! In fact, the seemed to love this food more than their other food!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • GABRIELA939411
  • January 1, 2019

My Dog Loves Salmon

My dog loves salmon so that is another reason for me to buy this food. Superfood sounds a nice mix of good ingredients. It seems a good balanced food with enough proteins. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • latucker63
  • September 29, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Seattle, WA, United States

Picky eaters

I purchased this in hopes of giving my dog a food he'd enjoy, that was healthy and not so heavy on the pocket book. Hit a home run with this. Cheaper than the food I was feeding him that I had to disguise so he would eat it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • geeketteashley
  • October 22, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Costa Mesa, CA, United States

Great Ingredients and my Corgi LOVES it!!!

Like many of you, probably, I SPOIL my dog-Linus. So picking a food that was made with natural ingredients and will help his sensitive skin was crucial. I was turned to Beyond pet food by the rescue I adopted Linus from (Queen's Best Stumpy Dog Rescue in Los Angeles), they claimed it was the best food to give corgi's and they loved it! So with the $5 off coupon, and Target mislabeling their salmon and pumpkin kibble that week, I was able to try this 4 lbs bag of food for $0.23! Yup, 23 cents! On top of being excited about the price, I got home and opened it...decided to try giving it to him for dinner that night. He LOVED it. Much like any corgi, he does LOVE food in general, but if it's not good he won't be motivated to practice his tricks or commands. (Tried giving him carrots as a reward for commands, and he wasn't having it, lol) But when I bust out the Pumpkin and salmon kibble, he will do all his training! :) I am one happy Mahm! And Linus RUNS to his bowl now, below is a picture of him doing commands and tricks, his face says it all..."GIVE ME THE FOOOOD". Catch us on Instagram for more posts about beyond food! @geeketteashley

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • DianaT
  • April 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orlando florida

Awesome

My puppy was so picky about his food. Tried numerous kinds/brands. Tried this one since he was always eating out cat's food. He loved it! Thank you! !!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • KayeC
  • October 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Evanston, IL, United States

A real hit with my dogs!

I have two dogs: a large Lab-mix and a small terrier. The Lab is usually the pickiest about food, but now at meal times he can't get to his bowl fast enough! I can't imagine feeding them anything else.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report