October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • dusty06
  • November 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169, United States

my dog loves this food

first dog food in a long time that my empties his bowl almost instantly

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Bogey
  • March 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX, United States

Relief, finally!

After months & months of my poor pup having constipation issues, we began buying Purina Beyond's salmon, egg & pumpkin dog food as well as the pumpkin pouches. the pumpkin is high in fiber and helps our handsome dog stay regular. We love it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • alla
  • June 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Florida

My dog Tom love the Beyond Beef and Egg Recipe, thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • RosiesMOM
  • December 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pearland, TX, United States

Love the Pumpkin!

My dog chowed down on this as soon as her bowl was filled.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • JeanetteW
  • June 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Greenville SC

My dogs LOVED this!

I have two dogs. One Great Pyrenees with a sensitive tummy and a Malamute/Shepard mix with food allergies. They both loved this food and my Malamutes skin and fur seems to be improving!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Ransom131111111
  • December 28, 2018

Golden doodle approved!

I bought this for my golden doodle who is notoriously picky, and prefers handouts at the table. He was an instant fan and I’ve noticed an extra spring in his step. I could just be seeing things but it looks like his coat is even softer now too! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rebafire
  • April 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Conway, AR, United States

Dry dogfood

My dog loves this food. I was feeding her Rachel Ray for years and it is good food too don't get me wrong, but a very good change choice.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Oconnjb
  • March 1, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

PIcky eater LOVES this food

I have a very picky Boxer and he LOVES this food. Especially the lighter colored nuggets! It’s the only food he will consistently go to and love! It’s hard to find though!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • AngieO
  • February 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Buffalo, MN, United States

Saved Lila's life.

My Jack Russell terrier started having cluster seizures a year after we adopted her. The vet put her on Phenobarbital, which will eventually destroy her liver, and another medicine since that wasn't working alone. That wasn't working either. My husband felt she was suffering and thought we had to put her down. I switched to this, Purina Beyond. I'm overwhelmed. She has had 2 small seizures which I attribute to cross contamination from the cheap, store brand we were feeding her.
This food actually saved her life and she is on NO MEDICINE.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Lynne68
  • November 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Gray, Tenn.

Where's the coupon. The dog loves it, but no coupo

The dog is eating canned and bagged dry dog food. I picked the salmon because she needed a boost for her health, and it seems to be helping. She is over 12 or 14 years old, a black lab. She has also eaten the chicken. Chicken is one of her favorite words. She seems to be thriving on the salmon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • DavidCasto
  • June 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chciagio, IL

Our 2 Rottweilers Love It

Our 2 Rottweilers Love It. So Happy it is grain free and gulten free

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • CandyO
  • May 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, United States

So glad we tried it!

My dog is very picky about what she eats. Complicated by food allergies, it makes finding a good food difficult. We are so glad we tried Beyond. It doesn't contain any of the allergens like corn or soy, that she is allergic to and she likes it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?