October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Debbie6
  • September 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She Loved It!!

Our cat Callie loved this cat food. She will definitely be getting more. I give her wet food as a treat and she ate it all so fast. I loved that it was healthy for her. Will have to try other varieties.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • michele
  • October 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Justin, TX, United States

love it

I bought this a month ago and our dogs love it. I will definitely buy this again!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Blondie1019
  • December 8, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Diego, CA, United States

Appealing Dog Food

Tried Beyond Superfood Blend SALMON, egg and pumpkin recipe dry dog food and was impressed with the fresh smell, crisp consistency, and the fact that my dogs seemed to enjoy their dinner very much. I like feeding Salmon because I think it is very healthy for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Woody61
  • May 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Durango, CO, United States

My dog loves it!

I had a great coupon so I thought I would give it a try. I bought a small bag and mixed it with the Purina One Smartblend True Instinct that i normally buy. My dog loved it so I went to the Beyond exclusively. My dog just devours it like no other food I have ever bought.She is healthy, happy and energetic.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • wmverdon
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Canton, Ga

so glad to see an affordable grain free dog food. My dogs love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • TriciaM
  • January 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Scotia, NY, United States

All three of my dogs love it.

I have three dogs aged 4 to 15, and they all like all of the Beyond foods I have tried, both canned and dry.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Bassadors
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Bonney Lake, WA, United States

Dogs devour this

Bought on a whim during a sale last year thinking my dogs probably wouldn't be fans. Turns out they adore this food. They prefer this to any other flavors or brands. Their coats look great and they are in perfect health at age 6 and 5

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 23, 2017

What a great looking dog! We're so delighted to hear that your dogs are such big fans of our Beyond Superfood Blend! Thanks for sharing your review to help other pet parents.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • IggiesRule
  • November 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from TN, United States

Dogs crazy 4 this food

Picky eaters both my Iggies. Now they eat everyday! I have never had to fill their bowls so often! Highly recommend to everyone especially if u have a picky eater at home!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • MarleyWillie
  • January 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Burnaby, BC

The answer we were looking for

We have been through all sorts of high end brands (farmina, royal canin, sonos, GO!, even PPPSSS), even homemade food to help our two Boston's with their allergies and food sensitivities. Their coats are amazing and so soft, the shedding has almost stopped, their weights are steady and they have energy. Our youngest Boston has several allergies and after so many health scares due to weight loss this has really helped. Our dogs seem to enjoy it too! Wish I could get my hands on the beef version!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • CL35
  • June 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Little Rock, AR, United States

It's a Winner

I have tried countless types of cat food and I have finally found one my cat will consistently eat -- the Turkey, Sweet Potato and Spinach Grain-Free Beyond wet food. She loves it and always acts very excited at feeding times. No other wet food I have tried received this reception!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • ScenicCity
  • December 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee

Little dogs love it

Our rescued long-haired dachshund had a problem with itchy skin, and we went through all kinds of foods and supplements before settling on Beyond Salmon, Egg and Pumpkin recipe. She likes it and her scratching has almost completely gone away. Plus, she has a beautiful and soft coat now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jacqueline
  • August 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Petersburg, VA, USA

My Afghan Hounds Loves the Salmon and Tuna

My nine year old Afghan Hound loves the Salmon. I am pleased with Beyond because it meets the AAFCO top guidelines for good nutrition based on the health of the animals after having been fed the product.

AAFCO is an acronym for the Association of American Feed Control Officials. AAFCO is a non-profit organization that sets standards for both animal feeds and pet foods in the United States. In order for a dog food to be marketed as “complete and balanced”, it must meet the nutritional standards established by AAFCO. These nutritional adequacy standards are defined by two nutrient profiles based upon a dog’s stage of life…
*Adult maintenance
*Growth and reproduction

“Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that (name of product) provides complete and balanced nutrition." That statement is printed on every bag of dog food that meets AAFCO;s standards.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Caroline McCollum
  • August 10, 2016

Hi Jacqueline, we are happy to hear your dog is enjoying our recipe! We believe what we put into our recipes is just as important as what our pets get out of them and strive to provide the highest quality nutrition for you pet. - Beyond Natural Pet Food Team