October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • RosiesMOM
  • December 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pearland, TX, United States

Love the Pumpkin!

My dog chowed down on this as soon as her bowl was filled.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • JeanetteW
  • June 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Greenville SC

My dogs LOVED this!

I have two dogs. One Great Pyrenees with a sensitive tummy and a Malamute/Shepard mix with food allergies. They both loved this food and my Malamutes skin and fur seems to be improving!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • AngieO
  • February 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Buffalo, MN, United States

Saved Lila's life.

My Jack Russell terrier started having cluster seizures a year after we adopted her. The vet put her on Phenobarbital, which will eventually destroy her liver, and another medicine since that wasn't working alone. That wasn't working either. My husband felt she was suffering and thought we had to put her down. I switched to this, Purina Beyond. I'm overwhelmed. She has had 2 small seizures which I attribute to cross contamination from the cheap, store brand we were feeding her.
This food actually saved her life and she is on NO MEDICINE.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Lynne68
  • November 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Gray, Tenn.

Where's the coupon. The dog loves it, but no coupo

The dog is eating canned and bagged dry dog food. I picked the salmon because she needed a boost for her health, and it seems to be helping. She is over 12 or 14 years old, a black lab. She has also eaten the chicken. Chicken is one of her favorite words. She seems to be thriving on the salmon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • rosiedee
  • November 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from long island NY

5 waggin' tail

I began reading ingredients after one of my pups got very sick on another brand. The vet actually confirmed pet ill due to cheap food so we switched to Beyond !!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • AceLin
  • July 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Charles City, VA, United States

Love, Love, Love !

I have been trying for almost 4 years to find a food that my Havanese would not only like, but love! During this journey we did find out that chicken wasn't her tummy's friend so that make the search even more difficult. Thank you for coming out with so many alternatives. I chose the "Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin because "Sadie" loves fish, eggs & veggies. Brought the food home & mixed in with her other dry dog food & you would have thought that it was Thanksgiving dinner the way she went after her food bowl. I was thrilled. She has continued to eat it morning & night with gusto. I would also like to try the "Barley, Egg, Sweet Potato, & Cranberry". (Sadie's favorite treat is sweet potato, so this could be a match made in heaven). Again let me thank Purina for coming through again with a groundbreaking dogfood that in mine & "Sadie's" pinion is just about perfect in every way!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Yogi
  • December 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, Va.

This is the one I have first tried, Yogi loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mfcb
  • March 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee, United States

A big hit!

My dogs love this type. I do too since they do. The egg will make their coats shiny.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • KimL
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St Augustine

Great food

We had from Purnia Natural to the Beyond because on of our dogs was allergic to chicken in the food. We are glad we found The Beyond Salmon, Egg and pumpkin it actually has done wonders for both of our dogs. Out other dog would usually throw up almost everyday but since we switched to Beyond this does not happen anymore. Great dog food and both dogs live it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Clasi
  • August 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Idaho, United States

My picky eater PICKED IT!!

My dog is a very picky eater, but I had the opportunity to 'give it a try' as a Bzzagent. and thought, 'why not; it's free. The very first time it was in her dinner bowl (mixed with her regular food), she dove in and ate it all!! I love that it has no garbage, by-products or filler 'stuff'! I love that there are only a few, but high quality ingredients, that are natural with essential nutrients to support her long-term health!!!! And the super Bonus...SHE LOVES THEM ALL!!

She loved the Tuna and Egg. Wondered if she would enjoy a different flavor, so got the Salmon, Egg and Pumpkin. It was an immediate hit as well!! Purina Beyond, you have made a new BFF!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LindaB
  • May 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Urbana, OH

Well tolerated food

My dog use to get sick frequently until I started using the Beyond dry dog food with the Pumpkin in it. It has been more than a year now and he rarely gets sick anymore.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Axvill5
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Chula Vista, CA, United States

Mylo

I bought this because of the coupon and decided to give it a try. I bought my dog the salmon flavor and he enjoyed it very much. I went back to the store to buy a second bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?