Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Flex
  • February 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Bucky Love.

I've been feeding my Cavie Beyond since he was 14 weeks old, and even now that he's going on 9yrs he STILL begs for it morning and evening.
He also passes all his Vet checkups with flying colors. Who could possibly ask for more?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • BobbiMarie
  • December 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Chesterfield VA

Wish it was available at Petsmart

As much my dogs love this food and I appreciate the $4 coupon sent to me by Purina Beyond Pet Food, the coupon is useless if I can’t buy the product anywhere buy online!
I’d love to have a conversation with whoever decided to pull Beyond Simply 9 for DOGS from retail stores and only sell through chewy or Amazon. They still sell Simply 9 CAT food at Petsmart, Petco, etc, so what reasoning was employed to limit availability of Simply 9 DOG food?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Cecilia
  • January 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Illinois

Great product!!

My lab and Pom and cat love this brand! Will try the superfood blend for my Pom since her tummy is more delicate than her big sister (lab).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 4, 2019

Thanks for sharing your wonderful Beyond feedback! We appreciate your support.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • CherPon
  • June 14, 2019

My picky eater chose this food, not me

I have 3 English Mastiffs and one is super picky. Last month she went on a hunger strike when I went away on a business trip for 4 days. She wouldn't touch her food for 2 days, and then started eating only half. When I returned, I thought she would be back to normal, but she still ate only half, but then she vomited. Then she stopped eating again. I had to handfeed her just cooked boneless skinless chicken breast after she already lost 15 lbs. One weekend her Maltese friend came to stay with us and brought Purina Beyond Simply 9 chicken & barley. She looked interested in this food, so I handed her a kibble. She ate it. I tried another, and she ate it again, so I gave her the food in the Maltese small bowl and she cleaned that up. I tried to give her a kibble from 4Health, Pro Plan Savor, and Pro Plan SSS, but she continued to refuse all kibbles except for Simply 9. So I ordered her own bag after that, and she's been on this food ever since. She has had no issue adjusting to the food. No diarrhea, nothing. It was not a gradual switch since she already stopped eating the other kibbles.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Andi
  • January 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Roanoke TX

Beyond dog food

I have 2 golden retrievers and they both LOVE this food! The ingredients are comparable to other great dog food brands. Their coats are shiny and they are happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Snowy
  • May 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Rancho belago california

Beyond

All my vats (7) like the product. Buy at walmart as they have the best prices.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Shelske
  • December 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ypsilanti MI

All of my dogs have loved this food.

I have had many dogs & they have all enjoyed eating this food. When we recently got a rescue, I put him on it & he loves it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Moses Mama
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fairview, MI

Happy dog

I usually buy Benefuls Salmon dog food but when Beyond simply 9 chicken was on sale recently, I bought a bag of it. My dog loves this and it's hard to impress him. His snooty likes are a result of being raised mostly on a raw diet since I work in a butcher shop! But I have always daily fed him one meal of dry food too.
I have fed him only two boughten foods that he likes and they are Benefuls Salmon and Beyond Simply 9 chicken. All other foods are scorned by him!
I really like that I can buy this food in two sizes of bags. Now that I know he likes it, I can buy the larger bag. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • BobbiMarie
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Richmomd VA

Wish I could buy Simply 9 from Petsmart!

Wish it was available at Petsmart
As much my dogs love this food and I appreciate the $4 coupon sent to me by Purina Beyond Pet Food, the coupon is useless if I can’t buy the product anywhere buy online! I’d love to have a conversation with whoever decided to pull Beyond Simply 9 for DOGS from retail stores and only sell through chewy or Amazon. They still sell Simply 9 CAT food at Petsmart, Petco, etc, so what reasoning was employed to limit availability of Simply 9 DOG food?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars
  • Marley
  • March 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota

Changed formula/Dog’sFur turning red

Yikes! We have been feeding our 2 dogs for quite sometime. As of recently, both of their fur (around mouth/muzzle and inbetween paws) started changing color. The longer they were eating it the darker the red became.
I have since pulled them off the food and all of the fur has changed back to their natural color.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
  • Grady
  • April 23, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Arizona

Formulation change

My 2 dogs have eaten and loved Simply 9 Chicken and Barley for years now. When I tried to purchase it this week I realized it’s been changed to just Simply. Well, one of my dogs can tell it’s not the same food and refuses to eat it at all and the other one isn’t as crazy about it either. I’m so disappointed it’s been “improved” and don’t know what to feed them now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:2 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
  • Concerned dog mama
  • February 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from NC

Something has changed!

Been feeding my dog this for years; opened a new bag, gave her a scoop, within the hour she was COVERED in hives. Thought she got into something. The next day gave her 2 scoops of this food from the new bag and within the hour again, completely COVERED in hives, eyes swollen, around mouth and belly bright red. Next morning violent diarrhea and vomiting. An ingredient in this food must be from a different source or cross contaminated, but whatever it is, I had to toss the entire bag and keep her on a Benadryl regimen for 3 days so far, just to keep her somewhat comfortable.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report