October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • CandyO
  • May 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, United States

So glad we tried it!

My dog is very picky about what she eats. Complicated by food allergies, it makes finding a good food difficult. We are so glad we tried Beyond. It doesn't contain any of the allergens like corn or soy, that she is allergic to and she likes it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • sawyersg
  • November 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Fayetteville, AR, United States

My picky dog loves it!

My Shih Tzu is a very picky eater. He loves the White Chicken and Egg dry food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Cali
  • July 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Great product

My cats love this food above the other brands!! Don't have to coax them to eat it ever!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • AnnCruz
  • August 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lake Forest, CA, United States

My Dogs Inhale This!

If I had time I'd rate each canned food flavor 5 stars! Both my dogs love, love any flavor we have tried. After losing our little beagle to kidney disease, we have pledged to feed our two dogs healthier food. When the beagle was diagnosed, we learned the importance of grain free food, and now feed our older Lab (he has Cushings so this food is helpful) and our new pup Beyond. We also like that it isn't as expensive as the "healthy" food sold in boutique pet stores (or even big box pet stores). We can pick it up while doing our regular grocery shopping and not make extra stops at another store just for pet food. Thank you, Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LydiaGIT
  • February 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hartford County, CT, United States

My very picky dogs eat this food

I have tried many brands and flavors of dry dog food. One might like something and the other doesn't. This is the first time I have bought dry food and the both like it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • TARA_M_BC
  • July 31, 2019

My dogs enjoyed this wet food very much I will buy it in the future (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Hbh19
  • June 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Mansfield, OH, United States

Cats scratch no more!!

Cats have allergies it cut down there symptoms to almost nothing

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Ladybug62212
  • June 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Waterloo, NY, United States

Beyond Grain Free Dog Food

I was lucky to receive a generous coupon from purina website which allowed me to purchase the Grain Free Beyond dog food which I went with the Beef and egg recipe and My dog (Odie) who is a medium sized dog
loved it!! He used to let his food sit in his bowl but with this He ate it all as I placed it in the bowl. I would also like to mention that he has had some skin issues causing red dry areas which he would scratch until he was raw and since he has been on this grain free food, honestly has cleared up!!! I have tried several different dog foods to try to help him, even bought the real expensive stuff from the vet which Odie didn't particularly care for and it didn't help his itchy skin but I am happy to say after Odie eating this Grain free dog food for almost 3 straight weeks, his skin and cozy look perfect and no more itching!!! Thank you Purina !! Definitely recommend Purina Beyond Grain Free dog food!!! ! Can't wait to show and tell the Vet!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Beef & Spinach Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • wtm510
  • October 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Parkville Md

Great deals from online shopping.

We have 2 rescue dogs since Feb 2016 and have used Grain free beef and spinach w/ gravy and they both love it. We mix it with dry food at dinner time and it's fine within minutes.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • kathy254
  • September 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hewitt, TX, United States

My dog loves it

My 13-year-old Border Collie stopped eating his dogfood. So I bought the Beyond and he loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • September 13, 2016

Hi Kathy, we are glad to hear your dog is enjoying our food and staying healthy and happy!

Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • KEVIN_Y_ON
  • July 31, 2019

My dog is a senior dog so soft food is easier for her and she loved the sweet potato and chicken (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Pamda31
  • November 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis, IN, United States

Miracle: all 5 of our cats like it!

We started buying this for our cat with IBS because her food must be grain free, and were thrilled to find that our other cats liked it too. Now we don't have to buy different types of food and try to feed them separately!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?