October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Ocean Whitefish, Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • TONYA_ANNE_C_NL
  • July 31, 2019

Our dog loved this food, however, it's too expensive to be an everyday food for her. We will continue buying it as an extra once or twice a week (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • MYKEY
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pensacola, FL, United States

My cat loves it and I love the fact you can feed less because they stay fuller longer

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • betsychina
  • May 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Williamsburg, OH, United States

great features

I have a toy chihuahua and he all black. He shines like a new penny. That can only be from the nutritional value of the Beyond dog food. He really loves it. I feed him both the can and the dry dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Ocean Whitefish, Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • ELSIE_G_ON
  • July 31, 2019

My dog demolished this food when I put it in his bowl. I was glad to read it did not contain corn and other byproducts. Will definitely buy it again. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entree Grain Free Turkey & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Jdobra
  • September 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chesterfield VA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs loved it!!

I received this as a sample for my dogs to try and I do think they liked it alot. I have been looking for a yummy wet food and I do believe that I found one that I can continue using. They really seemed to enjoy it and one can fed 2 dogs along with their dry food mixed up. I would recommend this to any dog owner.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • PATSY_C_NL
  • July 31, 2019

My dog loved the stuff. He is now spoiled and won't eat anything else (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Valentine
  • March 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oregon, United States

My dog likes it

I've been giving my dog this for over a year now. It is healthy for her and she likes it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • NATALIE__A_ON
  • July 31, 2019

Great product. I use wet food as a reward for my dogs. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entree Grain Free Turkey & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • JENNIFER_R_BC
  • July 31, 2019

Both dogs enjoy this food. I like that it is grain free. With vitamins and especially minerals added I don’t worry about my dogs bones and joints (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entree Grain Free Turkey & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • ANDREA_K_ON
  • July 31, 2019

My dog definitely really enjoyed this canned food. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Ocean Whitefish, Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • SHANNON_B_BC
  • July 31, 2019

Dog food is dog food, sorry. My Golden gobbled it up, but she also cleans off my two children at the table and anything else she finds on the floor. One can wasn't enough to see if it affected joints, hair, teeth. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entree Grain Free Turkey & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Brian
  • September 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Rhode Island
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Both My dogs liked it

The bottom line is my dogs seem to like the taste. The can is easy opening, does not have a strong odor and the texture allows easy mixing and serving from the can. The ingredients are simply Turkey (and Chicken), and sweet potato, and as such are the sole source of all the protein and starch. Their are no grain fillers. The only additives are vitamins and minerals. This does mean that the can should be refrigerated after opening. There are just slightly less calories per can than some other brands, but certainly comparable. With only one can (two servings for my small dogs) side effects were minimal but they did not experience any gas, and although their first stool was loser than usual, it is difficult to positively say the one can of food was the sole cause. Overall, I (and my dogs) like the food and I certainly would try them on the food for a much more extended time.

Was this review helpful?