October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • JILLIAN__R_NS
  • July 31, 2019

Excellent, the dogs loved it. Licked there dishes clean. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • KAREN_Y_ON
  • July 31, 2019

They really liked it. I will buy it for them again soon (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Chicken, Beef & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Koishuman
  • November 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

An affordable grain free option

I wandered the cat food shelves at Pet Supplies looking for grain free food that wouldn't require my whole paycheck when I found Beyond. It's the best discovery I've made in the dietary history of my cat. It contains the ingredients I believe in, and Koi loves it. Also, I love that it's also available in conventional stores as well as pet stores.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • gcofmt
  • September 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Montana, United States

NURMERO UNO

Adopted a 6yr old calico one year ago that had been institutionalized for 18 months following the death of her previous owner. She is a picky eater, only eating dry cat food and not every flavor is to her liking. This is her favorite followed by Beyond's other chicken receipe. Her coat is bright and shiny and she is in excellent health. As an indoor only feline, her diet is very important to her well being.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • September 13, 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to learn your cat is enjoying Beyond Natural Pet Food!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Ally24123
  • November 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hendersonville, TN, United States

Fell good about what you feed your furbaby

I have two very picky dogs and they both absolutely love this food. And I feel safe giving them this dog food because it seems high quality

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mequeenmother
  • November 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, OH, United States

my favorite

my name is casper. I think my dry cat food tastes like a treat. I love both flavors. What a difference from regular cat chow. thank you so much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Therapy dog owner
  • December 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Coppell, TX

Dogs scarf this up!!

My dogs are 8 and 10 and had gotten kinda picky on food, leaving some at times. I tried several grain free foods, as one has skin problems, but they smelled weird to ME and the dogs weren't crazy about any of them. Opening a new bag of this, smells great to me and the dogs. They love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • LINA_S_QC
  • July 31, 2019

i try the sweet potatoes flavor and my dog love the taste (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Brii9211
  • September 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Iowa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

5 stars

I really enjoy that this is grain free. My cat seemed to like it, and ate it more slowly.usually she will eat a can of wet cat food in one setting. I have since purchased more of this food after my cat loved the first can.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Gate34
  • December 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Durham, NC, United States

Food change

My little dog had grown tired of the brand of food we had been feeding her. We decided to try another brand. We chose the Purina Beyond, hoping she would like it. We were happy to find she loved the food! Purina has formulated a product for small dogs which certainly fits the bill for your dog, and ours. Give it a try.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Ali 357
  • April 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Palm Bay, FL, United States

BEST DOG FOOD!!!

Switched to Beyond Grain Free Beef & Egg. My picky dogs are eating and are so healthy and love their food. Glad I found this product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • KATHY_T_NL
  • July 31, 2019

The dogs loved it, but we mostly give them dry food (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?