October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • NYIslanders88
  • September 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New York,NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat licked the bowl clean!!!

I was not sure if my cat was going to like this food because he is very picky, especially when it comes to food with chunks in it. I was very surprised when I fed this food to my kitty, because he not only ate all of it but he licked the bowl clean and was chasing down the can! I guess that means the product tasted great for cats! I would definitely recommend this product to other cat owners with picky kitties and I will be purchasing it for my cat from time to time in the future.

Was this review helpful?
  • Linzers628
  • April 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Quality ingredients

I love that this dog food is all natural and grain free. The added vitamins and minerals ensure that my dog is getting the nutrients he needs. He also has a grain allergy so this is perfect. He loved this food as well!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Texas Beef Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Pncoble
  • July 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oakboro nc
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product

Happy, healthy dog that loves this food! He regularly refuses to eat things he doesn't like, so when I find something he does, I keep getting it! People say dogs will eat anything but not my dog. Can't wait to go the store and buy some more.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • CARISSA_T_MB
  • July 31, 2019

I split the 1 can between my 2 dogs just so they wouldn't fight for it and I'm glad I did cuz they almost literally inhaled all of it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • lesliew
  • September 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from niagara falls, ny
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

she loved it

Hard to know sometimes what will work and what won't when it comes to food for my 2 year old cat. She seems to get bored with things quickly. This looked like a healthy alternative, so we gave it a try. She ate the entire can in one sitting..that says it all!

Was this review helpful?
  • PAclark
  • March 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from mccreary ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loved it

My dogs loved this dog food because as soon as I opened the bag up, they came running and jumping. They love the thought of it having beef in it and grain. I think they are also a big fan of the dry dog foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement
  • May 17, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My old English bulldog who is 9 weeks old loved this food. We mixed a tablespoon of if this in her regular dry puppy food and she went crazy (in a good way). She couldnt get enough of it.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • CRYSTAL_P_NS
  • July 31, 2019

My dog really liked this wet dog food and he’s usually very picky so it must be good (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Not Kurt Russell
  • December 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Stuart, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our cat's review

Meow, meow, meow-meow.

Let us translate: Our cat says that this is one of his favorite dishes. It is just the right size for his morning meal, and since he did not turn up his nose at it (as he often has with other brands in the past), we consider it a win. We also appreciate that it is a healthier option for our little feline friend than some other choices that are available.

Was this review helpful?
  • SarahEN
  • March 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from McRae-Helena, Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tom approved

We have 2 tiny Chihuahua's, that can not have grain due to skin issues with allergies so this is Tom's perfect food. As soon as I opened the bag the pups started sniffing around along with my cats. I love how small the kibble is, it's perfect for their tiny teeth and mouth. It also has a real meaty smell to it. Our pups have been enjoying this Purina Beyong grain free beef & lentil recipe for about a week now and tgey are loving it, they clean their bowl at meal time. The great thing is neither experienced any tummy issues with the change of food. My pups give it all paws up!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement
  • bamamom9703
  • May 26, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have a small dog named Sassy. She is 12 years old. she just loved this. She chowed down I'm telling you and she is picky. Its nicely packaged and easy to open and pours right out. I recieved this as apart of a voxbox sample. i will definitely be buying this again for my little Sassy girl.

Was this review helpful?
  • stewza
  • April 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good

My puppies ate it right up....for picky eaters they seemed to really enjoy it and I will be sticking to this flavor....best part is they aren't as gassy as some of the other foods we tried. Will continue to buy this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?