Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kmath
  • March 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Labrador Approved

I received the Purina Beyond Natural Dog Food Pacific Northwest Hake grain free hake and lentil recipe dog food. The package states no corn, wheat or soy, no poultry by-product meal and no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives. The dog food contains 30 percent protein and crafted in the USA. The bag also stated each ingredient has been traced back to trusted sources. The recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO dog food nutrient profiles for maintenance of adult dogs. The label clearly states all of the ingredients and essential nutrients and vitamins and minerals.

Upon opening the very nice strong bag there was no string odor as in many dog foods and the kibble is very small bite sized pieces perfect for my dog.

My dog has been fed the same dog food for many years and I was not sure if he would eat the dog food or tolerate it. Upon opening the bag my dog immediately started eating the dog food and wanted more. He has tolerated the food very well with no untoward side effects. He would probably eat the whole bag in one sitting if allowed! He loves the Purina Beyond Natural dog food and I do too as there is no strong smell and the kibble is of a smaller nice-sized piece.

I will definitely buy this dog food again as my dog really likes it and considering he is an important part of my family I always want the very best product for him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Texas Beef Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • sassye
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dunkin loved it!

I have a finicky eater at my house by the name of Dunkin (short for Dunkin Doughnuts). We have tried numerous types of canned food and he just turns his nose up at it. I opened the can of Grain Free Texas Beef Recipe and he smelled it and immediately ate the entire can. Guess we found the brand he will eat!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • MICHAEL_W_NS
  • July 31, 2019

Our dog loved it and have bought it multiple times since (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Gypsyatheart916
  • March 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from South Haven, MI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Healthly Pets

I purchase this because I eat healthy and so should my pets. I also have very picky eaters and I have tried different brands, which can get very expensive. They love Beyond grain free Haka and Lentil recipe. It has nutrients, minerals, and vitamins that they need. Great price. I recommend this 100%

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Texas Beef Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • lynell
  • July 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Indiana
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves this

My dog may never eat dry food again. He comes running when he hears me open this, and he knows where i keep it, and now barks at me to come feed him. I dont think he has ever been so excited about a new food before. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • TexasDogOwner
  • May 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it

I was slightly hesitant to transition my 10 year old shih tzu off his most recent food but he had not been eating it as much as of late without me bribing him so when I got an opportunity to sample the Beyond I figured it was worth a shot. He took to it well and after 2+ weeks was still pretty excited to eat each time. I've ordered another bag as I haven't seen him clear out his bowl in the first 5 minutes of putting it down in a long time. Converted.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • feribeiro2003
  • May 22, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog Bella loves this wet food! We mixed it with dry food and she ate it like it was the best dinner she has ever had. It did not have a bad smell as I had expected by it being fish flavored

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kwebs
  • March 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Rapid city
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My doggie loves it!

This is a great brand of food my doggie loves! She gobbles it up, but I also trust giving this to her as it is grain free. The first 2 ingredients are beef and chicken! Overall good brand and product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • livees
  • June 2, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

my dogs love this! I added this to their dry dog food and the food was gone lightning fast. my skittish German Shephard didnt even notice he had his medicine in the bowl(he is usually eats around it). This is great because it adds on to their protein too!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • JESSICAL_MB
  • July 31, 2019

I surprisingly have a picky golden retriever, which I never thought that existed, but here we are. Both my dogs devoured this can in minutes that I knew I’d be going back to the store to get them more in the future. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • ELAINE_A_AB
  • August 1, 2019

Sorry the dog is not as committed to natural ingredients or may just not have liked this particular food. Maybe he just was not liking it the days he tried it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • violey
  • May 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from California - CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Heathy choice for the dogs!

We were looking to try something new for our picky eater that is a bit healthier. We were pleased that both our old man and younger pup enjoyed this brand. Healthy ingredients and happy dogs. We will be buying more.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report