Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Beth35
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN

My cats prefer this over "ultra premium" food!

My cats prefer this food over other pet store "ultra premium" foods, which cost a lot more. They have no digestive issues with this food, as they have with other more expensive foods. We love this product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • GennysMom
  • November 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Binghamton, NY, United States

Beyond helped save my dog's life

Two years ago, my then 3 1/2 y/o Labrador Retriever, Genny, became very ill - so sick her red blood vessels had hemorrhaged under her skin and her body was covered with hives. To this day, I am not sure what the initial catalyst was in making her sick but ultimately, preservatives including those in Prednisone almost killed her. It was an awful situation. After testing and treatment at Vestal and Cornell University Animal Hospitals, I fed her a bland diet of brown rice and ground chicken slowly incorporating dog food back in to her diet. BEYOND was one of the few dog foods that had healthy ingredients with no preservatives. It was the only dog food that she liked and I am certain instrumental in her recovery and improved her health. She is now well, happy and continues to eat Beyond every daily.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • tom63
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from minersville pa

she loves it

A few weeks ago my Hazel (pit lab mixed ) was breaking out with skin problems seen this product in cans and give it to her she loves it. Her skin and coat are great and we mix in some dry now and she cant wait to eat. thanks

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • lindsay_ca_5qpr7
  • November 19, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kitty kitty

This is a great all day snack for my baby girl. She loved every morsel.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond WILD High Protein Turkey, Liver & Quail Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • karen_mi_22681292
  • November 19, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love in a can

I tried the Beyond WILD prey inspired natural wet cat food with turkey, liver & quail and my cat is in love. Usually she will eat just a bit and leave some in her bowl. She never finishes dinner or lunch in one sitting until now. She ate it ALL!!!! nothing left. I love that it's filled with vitamins and minerals and healthy ingredients to keep her healthy and well. I received a free sample from PinchMe but this is my honest review

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond WILD High Protein Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • mesha_wv_22640066
  • November 19, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Beyond Wild Prey-Inspires Natural Wet Cat Food

Both of my kitties loved this flavor, as well as the turkey. They almost fought over it with my dog. I would definitely recommend this and will look for buying more for my babies.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Pennyann
  • July 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Hampton, VA, United States

Outstanding nutrition for my older pet

Concerned about nutrition for my pet since he is a senior dog.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • JOVERB
  • December 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Beacon Falls, CT, United States

GOOD DOG FOOD

I SWITCH TO THIS BRAND OVER 2 MONTHS AGO, MY DOG WAS HAVING SEIZURES AND I THOUGHT I SHOULD CHANGE IS FOOD. AND SINCE I SWITCHED HE HAS NOT HAD ANYMORE.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Chermar1964
  • January 3, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Wayne, MI

My dogs love this food!

I have been feeding Beyond to my eleven year old for over a year and to my new rescue for the last month and they both love it. It is healthy and I feel good feeding them the best food out there.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 4, 2018

We're delighted to hear that your dog is thriving on Beyond! Thanks for being a fan and sharing your photo with us.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • kelli_tn_14932877
  • November 24, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats loved the chicken pieces

I have two cats, and they both really seemed to enjoy Beyond WILD Natural Dry Cat Food Turkey & Lentil Recipe + Freeze-dried bites with chicken. In watching their reaction, I could tell they were picking out the pieces of this new food versus their regular food, particularly the dried chicken pieces. I like that this food is made using quality ingredients, and the fact that my cats enjoy the flavor is great.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond WILD High Protein Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • april_ca_20541339
  • November 25, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Wet cat food

This is not compareableeto any other canned cat food beyond wild went above and beyond with this prey inspired cat food. My cats loved the flavor and no trace was left behind after my 2 felinesbdevoured this salmon liver and artichoke char recipe. I love natural ingredients so me and my 2 cats fell in love with this healthy blend of ingredients.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Mimster
  • September 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO, United States

Great for Meals and Treats

My 4 cats love treats, but I have never liked giving them standard treats or 'junk' food as I call it. I now give me cats Beyond Grain Free for treats and they love it. I have no problem now enduling them in extra 'treats' or at anytime throughout the day. They absolutely love this product and I have less 'accidents' on the carpet.

Great product for meals or treats !!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report