Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • alymprz
  • August 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Bronx, NY, United States

Everything I Looked For!!!

I was so happy to find this food for my Persian cat Grace! It's convenient to find at pet stores by me and, I think, a decent price for what you get. Grain free, no meat by-product, and no artificial flavoring/preservatives. It does smell a bit but I think you get what you pay for -- good cat food. Grace transitioned after another kitten brand and is doing great!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • September 1, 2016

Hi, we are very happy to hear your pet is thriving one Beyond Natural Pet Food Recipes! We know not all ingredients are created equally and are very selective when establishing relationships with suppliers to ensure your cat only has high quality ingredients. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Cathy T
  • March 27, 2017

My cats love it!

My two cats love Beyond cat food. One has a sensitive stomach & she does well on this cat food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Martha
  • April 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Rochester, NY, United States

My cats love it....

I am very happy with this product. My three cats really love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sammy19809
  • July 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ, United States

Senior Cat purred while eating Purina® Beyond®

I have to admit, I was a little hesitant when received a free sample of Beyond® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food. My cat has eaten the same high quality grain free cat food for years. She is 15 years old and I wasn’t sure how she would handle a new food. Before giving it to her, I was pleased to see that the main ingredient is ocean whitefish and the food contains no soy, wheat, or corn. Plus, there are no added preservatives or artificial flavors. I figured I would give it a try and see what she thought.
I mixed it into her dry food and she immediately came running to her dish to eat. I could see that she was seeking out the pieces of Purina Beyond® cat food over the other food. She LOVED it! As she ate, she began purring, which made me happy too! Since the first day, we have completely transitioned her food over to Purina Beyond® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food. She is seems happy eating her food and I think she even has a little more “pep in her step” with the new food. She is more playful than she has been in years!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • joann55
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Coolidge, AZ, United States

Lovin It!

Bought Beyond two months ago. My cats love it, and have had less stomach problems. Just wish it didn't cost soo much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Shadows Mommy
  • November 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Grass Lake Charter Township, MI, United States

So happy I found this food

My Fur baby is only 14 months. Has never once had a solid stool. Always extremely runny. Vet said inflammatory bowel disease. Vet put him on a lot of medicines on and off and was eating a prescribed cat food. Only could get at Vets. I was desperate to help my poor Fur baby. Came across an article about gluten allergy being misdiagnosed as IBD. So I went shopping at the local store. Came across your Grain free. Gluten free food and bought it. He stated it Friday night and come Monday morning he had a NORMAL stool! Ran it to my Vet to check for anything and he couldn't believe it. He loves the taste and is gaining weight. I have never been more pleased with your product. I now have a happy playful kitty. And the Vet has it on file he has a gluten allergy and his food is now Purnia Beyond Grain Free Gluten free.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • deedee58
  • April 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

Cat loves it!

Our cat has been on this for awhile now. She is healthy and happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Fadetonite
  • April 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Machensey Park, IL

Excellent Healthy Cat Food

We bought this to try it with a coupon. Since then our cats wont touch the food they have been eating for the past 3 years. They will leave that food sit until we bring this out. That is a good thing tough, as this has far better ingredients than the food we were buying and we feel confident this is a better choice for them. We have tried one other kind of Beyond cat food and they like that as well. This one is their preference though and it looks like we will be buying this for awhile now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • CATS
  • August 6, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, CA, United States

My cat Snickers loves this.

I got this product free sample from Purina and my cat Snickers loved it. I will definitely be buying this from now on. Great ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • MT Gal1
  • August 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Polson, MT, United States

Healthy Choice for cat!

Since I bought the Beyond Ocean Whitefish & Egg dry food, my calico, who is extremely fussy, won't eat another brand. She is hooked!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • pinkylee57
  • May 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Van Alstyne, TX, United States

Great Cat Food

I have been buying the whitefish and egg flavor for all 4 of my cats. They absolutely love it. The ingredients are healthy. I trust the Puriba brand. Ever since I was a child Puriba has been the cat food we have used. All 4 of my cats are very puvky and they love this food. They are healthy with beautiful coats and no skin problems.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kimberly Weiser
  • May 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from West Lawn, Pa

I love this catfood ! My cat is 16 years old and was on Iams for years. He started throwing up a couple of times a week and it was always undigested pellets. I tried other foods and the same thing happened. Then I found this and he loves it and is able to keep it down. You mentioned that you sent me a $5 coupon, but I never received one. It is a little expensive and I am on a fixed income but I will buy it because it keeps him healthy and happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report