Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Gert
  • February 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Greensboro, NC, United States

Picky cat Happy!

I found and tried Beyond months ago and Charlie is ever so happy, no matter
which blend I buy. He is picky no longer, just eats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • animallover
  • February 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hackettstown, NJ, United States

Helps Digestion Issues

I bought it and my cats have had less diarrhea. They are not as hungry

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Laura
  • September 16, 2018
Loyal pet owner from SC

cat food

If my cats love it, I love it. My 13 year old cat nearly died 3 years ago & lost her appetite for food. I tried the Beyond & she liked it. Therefore she ate & started gaining weight again. Tried other premium brands including other Purina, but she would not eat them. She likes the Ocean Whitefish, the Salmon & the Chicken. Those are the only grain free flavors that appear at our stores. Thankfully she enjoys all 3, although I think the Ocean Whitefish is her favorite. I also think that adding the eggs to the recipe makes a difference in how it tastes to her. Please don't change the formula!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 17, 2018

We love hearing how your cats enjoy Beyond Natural Pet Food. Thanks for sharing your review with us!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • MazeOllieAva
  • January 8, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas

My 3 love this brand!

Maze, Ollie and Ava love this cat food! I still can't believe how fast they run to their bowls and there is never anything left.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sparklesz
  • June 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky, United States

My Russian Blue is in Love!

My 2 year old Russian Blue sis in love with the Whitefish & Egg recipe! I received one free 3lb bag from Purina for testing purposes. Upon opening the bag, my furbaby immediately had her nose in the air and came running to me. She barely gave me time to pour a serving into her bowl, as she had her head in the bag before I knew it!

We've tried other "natural" cat foods in the past, but she just never really seemed excited about any of the, until now. She has always been a picky eater, and it's a hit or miss kind of thing with her in regards to trying new foods. Most of the time after introducing her to a new food, she would get tired of it after just a few days and refuse to eat.

We've been feeding her the Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food for a week now and she still gets just as excited as she did when she first tried it. I'm so happy about that! I feel so much better knowing we're giving her something that has real, recognizable ingredients, and is good for her. It's even great that the bags are thoroughly informative. Nothing is hidden. Everything you need to know about what you're feeding your furbabies is right there. I would definitely recommend this cat food to anyone!

I think we're going to make a trip to our local Kroger store and try a few of the other flavors. I hear really good things about the Salmon & Whole Brown Rice, and I'd really love to see it she'll enjoy the Barley, Egg & Cranberry!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • EllenD
  • January 2, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Englewood, TN, United States

Wonderful grain free option!!!!!

One of our cats was diagnosed with inflammatory bowel disease and is required to eat a grain free diet. None of the cats were excited we had to make the switch until we found Beyond Grain Free. All 4 LOVE it and I have to fill the bowls 2-3 times each day.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Michele L
  • May 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI, United States

My finicky cat loves this!

My older cat is getting darned finicky. She was getting very tired of the food our vet was recommending. I was trying different dry foods and, after a few trials and errors, this was the one that lit up her eyes and made her excited to eat again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Cydney770
  • March 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Boyne City, MI, United States

Beautiful coats cats love

I have been feeding my two cats the grain free fish and egg variety for over a year. Friends comment on their soft shiny fur. The cats love it. My older cat has become much more active and chases the younger one around the house. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jules 39
  • March 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ventura, Calif, United States

Never going back!

My cats love this product. From time to time, I switch products to mix it up for our two kitties, but they never like the new kibble as much as this one. Additionally, I feel confident that they're eating food that not only tastes good to them, but that IS GOOD FOR them.

Julie Cohen

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • cjrthomas
  • July 3, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Shelby, NC, United States

The Best food I love it "from the cat"

"Meow" Ok People Talk now , So you can understand me. Hi I am Moonlight I just wanted to share with you what I and my bothers Wheezy , Joey , and Micky think of the new food our care taker gave us the other day. I am leader here so I will doing all the "MEOW" Talk. Ok so this man came and brought this wonderful box to my home I knew something was up I can smell it, so I went over to the box and put my paw on it. My care taker then opened it " Oh I see a can a can I know what that is" Then I get this smell what it is I have not smelled it before "oh its in that bag" What , what's going on whats in the bag they just left it there I want whats in the bag. So I waited all day they still did not open the bag but I know there is something in it good for me. Ok So night came my caretakers went to sleep, so I called my brothers over. "MEOW,MEOW" We all went to the bag I had to know what was in it, So I started to open it "OMG ITS TREATS, OH IT SMELLS GOOD" We could not help our self we had to rip open the bag even more " wow its everywhere" I could not stop eating it nor could my brothers, it was so good the meat taste it was just a smell of cat heaven. This was some of the best food we have eat but why was there so little, We want more. All night my 3 brothers and I ate all the food "we like to eat, and we had to make sure we ate it before the DOG woke up it was too good to share and besides its a dog". Oh and the bite size is just right for our little mouths , Ok so morning came our bellies were full time for a nap. Then I here this scream " CATS " "OMG THEY ATE THE WHOLE BAG THEY TORE IT UP, THEY EVEN TRY TO EAT SOME OF THE BAG" The words came from out caretakers, we just looked up and gave a suttle "MEOW" the little care taker came in and she just started laughing , and mom just said you want to laugh you can clean it up she told the little caretaker. Later that day mom and dad caretaker left they soon came back and walked in the door, "whats that I smell it OMG the food OMG its a big bag" They came with a big bag wow we all followed them to our bowls as she filled them with this wonderful new treat, then why did she do this she hid the bag in the cabinet "why would you do that, but that's ok Joey is very good at opening cabinets just wait till night comes.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • mshauver
  • May 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ann Arbor, MI, United States

Grain-free at a great price!

My cats have been on "Catkins" for about 3 years now. It helped w/ the chubby one's weight, but it was so expensive. I was excited when I got a sample and coupon in the mail a year or so ago. The cats loved it (they got Purina One or Purina Pro Plan b/f the diet, I've always fed them a food w/ an animal as the 1st ingredient). I love that I can buy it at the grocery store instead of making an add'l trip. In my area I find Kroger has the best price and the most frequent sales.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • weare138
  • July 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from San Diego, CA, United States

great product, and my cat LOVES it.

My cat(approx 1 yr old) is not a very picky eater, but she would rarely finish all her food in one sitting(feed her three times a day).
tried many different higher quality/natural/grain free foods....she would eat anything, but usually go back multiple times and small amounts.
she would always harass me for food, even when her dish had food in it.
I found the ocean whitefish & egg, have that a shot. She LOVES it. She'll eat the whole scoop I give her in one sitting, and she now only screams/harrasses me for more food when it's getting close to food time.
Switched to another brand, but similar flavor, right back to her old eating habit. Switched back to this stuff again....she just devours it.
Great ingredient list, no grains, cat loves it-this is now her permanent food. Thumbs up.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • September 1, 2016

Hi Deb, we are very happy to hear your pet is thriving one Beyond Natural Pet Food Recipes! We know not all ingredients are created equally and are very selective when establishing relationships with suppliers to ensure your cat only has high quality ingredients. - Beyond Natural Pet Food