Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Dionaea
  • June 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cookeville, TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Ethical sourcing I demand and flavor my cat craves

Most of the protein in Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Pate Wet Cat Food comes from animal-based sources and provides necessary amino acids that cats need in their diet. Additional minerals and vitamins have been added to make it a well-balanced healthy food with no fillers and no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, ideal for cats with sensitive digestive systems. It’s certified by the Marine Stewardship Council, an independent non-profit organization which sets standards for sustainable fishing, contributing to the health of our world’s oceans, which is important when I am shopping for fish-based cat food.
The odor released upon opening the can with the pull tab was pleasantly mild with a hint of fresh-cooked fish, and the moist pate slid out of the can with just a little shake. The can is full of solid food with a small amount of broth. My Nudge cat could hardly wait for me to put her bowl down on the floor, and she daintily bit off and chewed portions, appearing to savor every mouthful, until it was gone. After licking the bowl clean, she gave an appreciative meow and contentedly sauntered off to her daytime birdwatching perch. I will be adding this to my shopping list.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Caybaby85
  • July 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Nashville, Tn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great ingredients! We give it 5 paws!!

I got 1 can of this for my 6 cats to try and they loved it. It was gone within seconds. Two of them are usually very picky but they were eating faster than the other four. I am happy with the ingredients and with the price. I will be buying this on a regular basis and telling my other cat parents about it as well. Very good buy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • snooks 69
  • June 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from De Pere, Wisconsin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats love it

I got this for my cats. Wanted to try something new. I usually buy fish but decided to try the duck for something different. My cats loved it and I am so happy that there are no grains in it. It is much healthier for them. Will definately buy again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Rebaroo
  • June 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Marion, ba
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat ate every bit of it.

My kitty loved this meal. He ate every bit of it and could hardly wait for me to get the can open. It is only good for one meal though, and I wish the cans were larger, but either way it’s okay. He was so excited to be getting such s tasty treat.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Ichigo
  • July 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nothing left

My cat loves this food. He ate it all up. I'm happy to see that cod is the very first ingredient in Purina Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Pate Wet Cat Food. A little weird that there are "primary ingredients" and then "essential nutrients and other ingredients". They shouldn't be separated into two groups. The ingredients should be one list from highest amount to lowest like on most labels. Anyway, the ingredients are good. This is a quality cat food. Appreciate the MSC seal to show the cod is sustainably sourced. This is a pate but it doesn't have the typical sticky texture that often can get smashed into the food dish making it hard for my cat to get up. This is has more of a crumbly ground beef texture. It's also very wet with a lot of both. My boy has no problem getting every last bit of it up, and he does. I will get more of this for him.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Tester2019
  • June 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from atlanta, ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent quality

The product looks and smells like a nice quality product. The product looks like it has quality ingredients and not just filler product. The cat really enjoyed the food and devoured it in a matter of seconds.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Trish75
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Benton, Arkansas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My fur babies loved it!

We have 3 young adult cats with ages of between 4 , 3 and 2 year old. They can get quite picky with their wet food so I have to constantly rotate the flavors and brands of wet food to make sure they get their nightly feedings of wet canned food along with their usual preferred dry food. 2 out of our 3 cats loved every morsel of it! They all prefer the pate style above the other styles. The only one who turned their nose up to it was our 2 yr old Snow Bengal which actually didn’t surprise me as she is the most finicky of them all. My other two kitties pretty much devoured their share of the Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe within seconds so that’s a for sure sign that this was a huge hit! I’m looking forward to getting a variety of other flavors they have to offer and add them to the rotation of their food choices. I love that it’s grain free and they just get the natural goodness of their protein and important nutrients their bodies need In order to stay active and healthy. Will definitely let my other friends and family members that have fur kitties about this brand so they can try them out for their cats as well.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Yepme
  • July 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, Tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loved it

I don’t often give my cat canned food, but he has loved it. He responds to the sound of the can opening now, and he runs straight to the bowl. I only used half a can per serving so it lasted longer and so he won’t gain anymore weight.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Cheryl
  • June 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from RI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Name!

I'm trying a new brand of cat food for Steve, he does not like any seafood whatsoever. I like the ingredients seafood this new pate and he loves it. Yay! I am shocked at how fast my cat just went for this particular food. I'm getting more. I love my cat that's my baby. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Betzii949
  • July 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from San Juan Capistrano, Ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loved it

My cat really enjoyed his dinner. He seemed to love the Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Pate Wet Cat Food. He devoured it. As with other brands he tends to have one bit wait awhile then go have some more as with this one he finished it all at once.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sissy 192
  • June 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lenoir
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Mrs kitty approved

Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Pate Wet Cat Food

My cat is old and finicky. She likes wet cat food. I try to find wet cat food, like Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Pate. I want her to have a balanced diet. That’s why I like Purina cat food. Another plus is that Purina uses only healthy products. When I feed her Canadian Duck Recipe she comes running. We are both happy with Canadian Duck Recipe.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • KJB46
  • July 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Coos Bay, OR
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loved this food!

My cat loved this Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe wet cat food! I know he loved it because I opened the can and put it onto a plate and then remembered that I wanted to get a picture of him eating it and in the time it took me to run into the other room and grab my camera and run back, he had eaten all of it already! He's usually a picky eater and has to sniff the food and nudge it around with his nose a few times before he eats it, but he had this entire can gone before I got back into the room so I know he loved it. He even stood there looking up at me like he expected me to give him some more! I will definitely be switching over to the Beyond brand cat food now.

Was this review helpful?
Report