October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Mixers Immune Support Chicken Bone Broth for Cats
  • Cch57
  • April 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Canal Winchester, OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nice addition to dry cat food

I put this on top of my cats regular food as a little something extra. She really liked it. It was definitely a treat for her. She eats a variety of canned food as well as dry cat food. It made a difference for her when mixed with the dry food. It was also easier for her to chew.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • BobbiMarie
  • December 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Chesterfield VA

Wish it was available at Petsmart

As much my dogs love this food and I appreciate the $4 coupon sent to me by Purina Beyond Pet Food, the coupon is useless if I can’t buy the product anywhere buy online!
I’d love to have a conversation with whoever decided to pull Beyond Simply 9 for DOGS from retail stores and only sell through chewy or Amazon. They still sell Simply 9 CAT food at Petsmart, Petco, etc, so what reasoning was employed to limit availability of Simply 9 DOG food?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Whitefish & Egg Recipe Cat Treats
  • Serge254611
  • January 1, 2019

Good

Was very good. She really enjoyed it. Will buy again (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Natural Dog Biscuits Treats with Salmon & Oats
  • jewelg85
  • January 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Clyde, NY, United States

dog treats

these were a free sample and my dogs loved them!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Mixers Immune Support Chicken Bone Broth for Cats
  • LovingLife
  • April 16, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Picky cats loved it!

I've tried a number of these types of foods for my cats and this is the first they actually gobbled up. The secret is to just lightly wet the food with a little of the bone broth. I noted a difference in their coat - much shinier.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • emmagination
  • June 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have an 8 month old kitty. He has been a little fickle about his food. I would buy some food, he would eat it for a few days and the wouldnt eat it any longer. Very frustrating to me. However since I tried this he has continued to eat this food! When he hears me get the bag out to put the food in his bowl, he comes running. I definitely recommend this food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Randie
  • April 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Thomasville, GA, United States

My dog absolutely loves this food. Her coat is so shiny and smooth. Her vet highly recommended this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Natural Dog Biscuits Treats with Salmon & Oats
  • Pk93
  • January 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Charlotte, NC, United States

My dogs inhaled them!

My dogs love them. They ate them up and wanted more. I love that the ingredients are so good for them. It makes me feel good to give them a high quality affordable treat. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Mixers Immune Support Chicken Bone Broth for Dogs
  • kenm80
  • April 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Appleton, Wo
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty stuff!

My super picky dog loved it! I mixed a pouch in with her food (which she eats very sparingly), and she ate it up. This is great because my dog is super picky and we have struggled to find a food she will consistently eat. This surely helped and I will be buying more soon!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • melyssarae
  • July 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog Cali will eat ANYTHING but that does not mean it always agrees with her, unfortunately she has a sensitive stomach and I have to watch what I give her. She absolutely loved this food and did not have any adverse reactions. She gobbled this up so fast and begged for more!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • PameredPooches07
  • April 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Norcross, GA

Only Food My Dogs Will Eat

My dogs have been eating Purina Beyond for quite sometime. I discovered this when my older dog Twickie developed a massive stone. The vet mentioned that it was due to her food and recommended we try a more natural dog food. Since eating Purina Beyond, my dogs will not eat another dog food. I know because I asked my brother to pick up a bag of dog food at the store and he purchased another brand as the Beyond was not available, we could not get the dogs to eat it. I tried adding rice to it and they would eat the rice and spit the other food out. I even purchased a can of wet dog food to mix, being as I didn't want to waste a full bag of dog food, nothing the just licked the wet food off the dry and spit it back in the bowl. My younger dog even went as far as turning the bowl over when I only had the dry food in it (Chihuahua's have too much personality) I finally gave up and purchased Beyond a few days later and they both ate like the pampered pooches they are. I will only purchase Beyond from now because apparently they know what they like. By the way since changing to Beyond Twickie has not had an issue with stones.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Natural Dog Biscuits Treats with Salmon & Oats
  • DebDeb
  • January 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brainerd, MN, United States

My dog LOVES them!!!

I received some as a free offer from Smiley360. Hannah loves them. She takes them to her bed and munches! I feel great about giving them to her. Wholesome, nutritious, tasty for her. They are great!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?