Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,007

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
84

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Shellabella
    • May 28, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from NY NY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    3 out of 3 cats love it

    I tried this in a 3lb size and every cat in the house liked it, which is a first. I bought the fish formula bc I always buy chicken or salmon everything, but thought they might respond to a healthier dry food if it was fish and they love it. I wanted to get a big bag next and had trouble printing off a coupon Purina offered on this and wrote them and they mailed 3 to me, one of which paid for a whole bag up to $47.99. That’s going beyond for sure. Appreciated!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Tanziha
    • November 19, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from 3703 45 St SW Calgary, AB T3E 3V3

    Cat is in love and so are we!

    Our cat just LOVES this dry food. We’ve tried other kinds before which she liked ok but the moment we introduced this particular one we could totally tell how much she enjoyed it! Will definitely continue buying it for her.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • July 13, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

    Allergies

    I feed this to my albino white cat . He had such awful issues with chewing his fur out! He was half bald! I had him to the vet and short of spending a lot of money on tests or extremely expensive prescription food, they could offer no advice, We did try the prescription food but it did not work either It wasn't until we tried this food for him to he get some relief. I know everything doesn't work for every animal, but I sure suggest trying this product!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LasVegasKarenS
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas

    My cats love this

    I recently adopted two rescue cats and it was suggested I keep them on Beyond. I love that it's grain free and healthier then other brands.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LasVegasKarenS
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas

    My cats love this

    I recently adopted two rescue cats and they were on Beyond when we got them. We continued to feed them this food. Love that it's grain free and healthier than most kibble. My cats absolutely love it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jayden
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Lake Wylie sc

    Pleasantly Surprised

    My two cats seemed to have an intolerance to something in their previous cat food which caused them to have liquid stool. They also were not very shiny, and their fur reflected their inner health surely. I tried cat food specially formulated for sensitive skin and stomachs yet it did nothing. I even tried brands like Blue Buffalo. After none of those foods improving the health of my cats, I found Purina Beyond! It’s pretty stinky and smells like fish flakes but my cats LOVE it. They’ve been eating this food for about three weeks, they’re both having solid stool, and are becoming soft and shiny every day. Not to mention they shed much (MUCH!) less. It may be a little pricey but it is definitely worth it to me!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • KMR67
    • April 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Iowa City, Iowa

    My girls love this food

    My girls are absolutely wild about this particular recipe! They will eat the Pacific Tuna & Lentil recipe as well. In fact, I tried Hills Science Diet & my girls would pick out the Beyond morsels & leave the other cat food in their dish. So I didn't argue & have bought Beyond only ever since. I also read in magazine about cats that this food is the editors top pick for indoor cats, great to know.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • March 4, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from San Bernardino

    My dog liked it

    I’m always trying new wet food to see which my dog likes the most. This one is of my top favorite because the ingredients is just what my dog needs and nothing else. She loved the chicken ones the best. Appreciate that it’s non-GMO. It also brings quite a bit of food. I spilt it up into three meals.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MDiehm
    • February 20, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania

    YUMMM. More Whitefish and egg please!

    We use this as treat food for our 14 indoor cats. All but our Maggie love this food and gobble it down. If we used it as everyday food, our cats would only eat and then sleep, dreaming of their next helping of this food!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MazeOllieAva
    • January 8, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas

    My 3 love this brand!

    Maze, Ollie and Ava love this cat food! I still can't believe how fast they run to their bowls and there is never anything left.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Raeraeh31
    • November 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from WA

    All my cat will eat!

    We have tried several other kinds of food in the past. Olive won't eat anything other than the ocean whitefish and egg recipe! Best value I have found so far.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Shanice
    • May 19, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Idaho

    The only kind of treats Miss Kitty will eat

    Purina Beyond Ocean Whitefish treats are the only kind of treats Miss Kitty will eat. She's really not a picky eater; she'll even eat dog food occasionally, but she does not like other brands of treats. So now, finally, as the dogs beg for their treats, she can have something too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?