Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,007

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
84

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ShadowIII
    • September 19, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Campbellsport, WI, United States

    I received a free can of Beyond Simple Origins and my German Shepherd loved it immediately. The English Setter had to have a few tries and then decided to clean his bowl.
    I mix the canned food in with their Purina Dry Food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 20, 2017

    We're pleased to hear that both of your dogs enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for sharing your review.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • chakila
    • November 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Palm Bay, FL, United States

    Price is Right for the best quality

    Been using it for years for my therapy dogs other brands not all eaten

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • November 27, 2017

    Thanks for being a long-time loyal fan of our Beyond recipes! We appreciate your five star review.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Amigo
    • September 16, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Laurel, MD

    Great product

    Got this as a free sample I already used the canned Beyond and my two dogs love it so now it is even more healthy for them too!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 27, 2017

    We're glad your dogs love our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for choosing our products to keep your dogs healthy and happy.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • nonickname
    • January 24, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from South Hill, VA

    My Rottie and Yorkie

    Because my Rottie had been sick and just sorta lifeless, I thought maybe a change in diet would help. So I started making my own dog food, rice and chicken and 93% ground beef.
    bagged it and froze it for daily use. Then I started looking around the grocery store studying the ingredients of different pet foods and saw Beyond. I decided to this could be good for my four legged children. So, started using Beyond Dry and Beyond Canned foods a little over a year ago and My 9 year old Rottie (I rescued from a shelter at age 18 months) and my 9 year old Yorkie, (my four legged daughter that I adopted at the age of 7 weeks for a nice sum $$)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • January 29, 2018

    We're so delighted to hear that your dogs are thriving on our Beyond recipes! Thanks for sharing their story with us.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Chi dog
    • October 19, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from SLO, CA

    Beyond is beyond belief

    We bought the 'Beyond Grain' free chicken wet dog food for our little Chihuahua and she loves it and we noticed that she is not scratching as much which is a blessing. She's happy we are happy.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • October 21, 2017

    We're so thrilled to hear that your Chihuahua is feeling so much better with the help of our Beyond Simple Origins Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe! We focus on sourcing high quality ingredients for our recipes to help dogs like yours live happy and healthy lives. We appreciate your kind words!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catwalk803
    • September 19, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Hilton Head Island, SC, United States

    Love the label stating exactly what is in the can

    I received a can of the Simple Origins Chicken, Cod & Carrot for dogs. My 7 mo old puppy devoured it. This is the first food she has had with fish in it so I wasn't sure if she would like it. I am very pleased that it is Non GMO verified, and more specifically GRAIN FREE. Thank Purina - job well done AGAIN.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • October 26, 2017

    We're pleased to hear that your puppy enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins recipe. We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Glamma queen
    • December 22, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Bakersfield, CA, United States

    Amazing product

    I tried this a few weeks ago and my cat loved it immediately!! It was a hit and she ate every morsel and was begging for more! This is our new every day food!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • December 25, 2017

    We're delighted to hear that your cat loves our Beyond! Thanks for the five star review.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • katies
    • July 9, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from new jersey

    love it

    My dog absolutely loves this food. If I try to give her anything else, she won't eat.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • debanam
    • September 14, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Jersey Shore NJ

    If she could have eaten her bowl she would have

    We just received this sample and fed it to Daisy tonight. She loved it. We fed her 1/2 a can on top of her dry food and it was gone before we put the remaining food in the fridge. Will definitely purchase.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 27, 2017

    We're happy to hear that Daisy loved our Beyond sample! We put love and care into selecting the best quality ingredients for her.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Officerbobbi
    • October 27, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Milford, DE, United States

    YUM YUM, MY PERFECT MEAL!

    I switched to this brand when I was doing my two week dog shopping for Kari, my Bichon mix rescue. The first thing that caught my eye was NON GMO. I fed it to her and now refuses to eat anything else. She is happy and so am I.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • October 30, 2017

    We're delighted to hear that Kari loves our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for sharing your glowing review.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • 3 ChiSters
    • October 11, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Easthampton, MA, United States

    No more scratching and itchy skin

    I have a rescued senior Chihuahua who was pretty much neglected his entire life. Fonzie was Skin n Bones and had an Odor so bad you couldn't sit near him, if you ever smelled a dog with yeast infection you know what I'm saying..His scratching himself all those years resulted in a lot of scar tissue and bleeding. Today thanks to a grain free diet and medicated shampoo his life has changed for the better. He went from a life of suffering to a beautiful little Dog who sleeps in his family king size bed with Mama, Pop and his brother and sister Chihuahuas...He loves your food!

    One other thing I wanted to say.....I can afford this food even though we are retired. I don't have to go without to feed my Dogs something that is good

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • October 13, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your Chihuahua's story with us! We love to hear that our recipes are helping keep pets healthy and happy. We believe in nourishing pets with everything they need and nothing they don't. We're glad to hear that Fonzie is thriving on our Beyond Simple Origins recipe!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Oceanladyjulia
    • September 5, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Southport, NC, United States

    My dogs and cat love this

    This is great food and the only wet food my cat will eat. There is not a store that carries both wet and dry cat or dog. My car will leave all other canned food forever. Shexwont touch it. She loves this!!! I fed it to my dog andcthey looked so great, but due to finances I can not look ne'er afford it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 27, 2017

    We're delighted to hear your pets enjoyed our Beyond wet food! Thank you for sharing your positive review. You can visit http://www.purina.com/coupons to see our latest coupon offers. Hope it helps!