October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • SuYo
  • December 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dublin OH

Finally found the one!

We have two cats...13 years old and 1 year old. The oldest has been on an expensive prescription food for 4 years due to a urinary surgery. We were unable to get to the vet so we purchased your chicken and egg....it was very similar to the prescription food. He has been eating it for 4 months now with no complications! Seems healthier than ever! And the little one loves it too....feels like we are taking care of their health! Thanks for something healthy and natural :-)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Micz8
  • December 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Patchogue, NY

All of my cats love it!

Even my finicky dry food Lover cat chowed down on this one! I’m sold!:)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 4, 2018

We're thrilled to hear that your finicky cat loved our Beyond Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe!

  • regina_ny_21690550
  • November 23, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loved it

I received the Beyond wild brand natural dry cat food turkey and lentil recipe plus freeze dried bites with chicken in my last pinchme sample box. We have always used the Beyond cat food but I've never tried the Beyond Wild. My cat truly enjoyed this as usually he leave some behind in his bowl but he ate this and its entirety. I love the ingredients and the fact that it's made with natural turkey and not turkey flavoring I will definitely be buying this product

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Turkey, Liver & Quail Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • renee_vt_15097023
  • November 26, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pleased a picky cat!

When I adopted my cat Sammy I was told that though she had a strong preference for wet food that she didn’t like pate. I was somewhat expecting her to be disinterested in the Beyond WILD food due to that, but she devoured it! The Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Turkey, Liver, & Quail Recipe I received from PinchMe to sample was a big hit and I love that it is high quality.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • emily_tx_17746887
  • November 24, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy cat

My cats loved Byond Wild’s "Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe“.

Was this review helpful?
  • sandi542
  • September 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Basking Ridge, NJ

Love this dog food

I have two German Shepherds with intestinal difficulties. The Beyond grain free dog food has been a life saver. My Girls love it and so does their stomachs.
I wish it came in a bigger bag then 13 lbs. How about a 25 lbs or 30 lbs bag.
I'm clearing the shelves of all the stores.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Kathy01
  • December 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Erie, PA, United States

Cats love it!

Had purchased another brand of grain-free food but my 2 cats would not really eat it, just push it around the bowl. Purchased the Beyond grain-free chicken and egg and they now fight to see who gets to eat first. If Boots and McCoy are happy, so am I! Great product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • staceef
  • June 27, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

It seems that my cat loves this one! He noticed the bag when we first got it and went nuts. I love that its grain free!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • tamina_pa_9lxf8
  • December 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats Loved it!

I have never bought the Beyond Wild brand, but after receiving the Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe, I will definitely be looking for it in the stores! I was a little hesitant at first because some canned food can have a weird consistency or smell odd, but this seemed very fresh and natural. My cats can be picky when it comes to wet food, but they really loved this one!

Was this review helpful?
  • Jay W
  • December 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Colorado, United States

Keeps my cat healthy!

My nine-year-old cat has itchy skin, and she scratches herself til she is bleeding. She also has weight issues. It was suggested to me that maybe she has a grain allergy so I switched her to Beyond and her skin has cleared up, her itching has reduced to nearly nothing, and overall she is healthier and happier. I feed it to my other cats as well and I have seen such an amazing difference in their wellbeing that I don't want to feed them anything else.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • marisa_mo_22610849
  • November 8, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A Hit

My cat absolutely loved this food so much that we will be replacing his current hard food with this. He was so excited the first time I poured some out and now comes running. We’re very impressed with the ingredients and quality. I’d highly recommend this food and brand.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Turkey, Liver & Quail Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • kathy_pa_22904253
  • November 7, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat's Meow

My cat gobbled up Beyond WILD Prey Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food in turkey, liver and quail so quickly! This size is about a 2 serving medium sized meal for her or 3 serving snack size. It had some moisture and I like the flavor selections it comes in.

Was this review helpful?