October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Seashell610
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Mechanicsburg, PA, United States

Cats ate it up!

Put this sample in my cats dish and it was gone, leaving what I had in it before. I'm not exaggerating. It happened.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Satisfied customer
  • November 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Island Lake, IL, United States

Extremely Happy

I started my two mature cats on Beyond dry cat food about a month ago and they love it. Since starting them on Beyond they have not puked once. When feeding them other dry cat foods the male cat would puke at least once a week or more and the female cat at least once every two weeks. I have them on a feeding schedule of once in the morning and then when I get home from work. With other dry cat foods there would always be a little left in the dish. Not with Beyond, the dish is empty and they are waiting for me to feed them. I mean they lead me to their dish in the morning and are waiting at the door when I walk in and lead me to their dish.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Wilco
  • December 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Edmond, OK, United States

Beyond dry cat food

My savannahs loves beyond.

I did not receive a $5 coupon .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Yankee
  • August 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, PA, United States

Natural ingredients and great taste!

This (and all the dry Beyond flavors) is the only food our rescue cat Ivy likes. Her fur is beautiful and she has unlimited energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Laura
  • August 21, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're thrilled to hear that we are providing your cat with the nutrition she needs and the great taste she deserves. -The Beyond Team

Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • emilygrant5506
  • June 25, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs really loved this food. I usually stick with the same type of food because everything else upsets their stomachs, but this didn't. I even mixed the can of wet food in with it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cactus1011
  • April 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from South Jersey

My cat loves it

I have a picky cat, as a lot of them are and he loves the grain free beyond for his dry food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • PinkPup
  • August 31, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Mesa

I love it tastes good

Cats told me they will keep me around a bit longer.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 1, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your support!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Kellie
  • November 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Warren, MI, United States

My fussy cats love it!

My two cats aren't crazy about dry food. After bringing this home, I put some in their bowl and they absolutely loved it! Will buy again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Barbara516
  • December 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Orange County, NY

We use Beyond as cat treats!

Because we have 10 cats, buying the regulars cat treats can be seriously costly. We used the $5 coupon and bought some Beyond dry food. I handed each cat a few morsels of Beyond and all ten cats loved them as much as they love their treats, so it's Beyond from now on to make my cats happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Cookie Kitty
  • January 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, United States

Good ingredients!

My cat has a sensitive tummy so we were looking for something with more natural ingredients. The 1st ingredients listed in Beyond are Natural. She loved the flavor of the ocean whitefish especially! And it's easier on her tummy! We love this food and so does our cat Cookie!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Maggie539
  • December 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland OH

Great food

I've been buying this product since it came out. All my cats love it, and I feel good about feeding it to them. They don't get tummy upsets from this and that's a good thing for me.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 2, 2018

We're happy to hear that your cats are doing so well on our Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food! Thanks for sharing your review.

Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Aggiechef
  • May 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Abilene, TX

All 3 cats LOVE it!

I have a 14yo, a 13yo and a 1yo that all love this food. I came across it in my search to find better quality food for my older cats who were getting way too think IMO. When I purchased a small bag of this to try, I could barely poor it into the food bowl before all 3 were trying to eat it. My 14yo has filled out nicely since finding a food that he really likes & that makes this kitty mama very happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?