October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • SHELLIE_F_ON
  • July 31, 2019

My dog liked it. He doesnt get wet food usually so it was a treat (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • gloriata393
  • July 11, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pug absolutely loved this food. Especially love that its affordable and healthy. Will definitely be continuing, would recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • JESSICAB_NB
  • July 31, 2019

Both our miniature dachshunds loved the Beyond Wet Food!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • CARLA_H_AB
  • July 31, 2019

Our dog seemed to really like this, ate it fast and wanted more. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • July 4, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I did receive this product for reviewing purposes, however my opinion of the products is my own.

We have three dogs, one of which is our foster baby. Our oldest, he is 5, is a boxer mix and we have had to start buying different food for him because he started "burping" after he ate certain foods and throwing up. I was skeptical to give this food to him and just give it to our younger boys because they will, and on occasion HAVE, eat anything. Since the formula was lamb and rice, I decided to let our oldest try it with his brothers. NO BURPS OR THROWING UP! I am thoroughly impressed by this dog food. We have not been able to find any food under $50 a bag that he could eat and keep down. We will definitely be purchasing this from here on out.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey & Green Bean Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Budster
  • June 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix

My dogs love this

My dogs love this brand of food and it is always easier on their digestive system.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • VERA_N_MB
  • July 31, 2019

Our dog absolutely loved it! I feel good giving him food without a lot of additives. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • BobbiMarie
  • December 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Chesterfield VA

Wish it was available at Petsmart

As much my dogs love this food and I appreciate the $4 coupon sent to me by Purina Beyond Pet Food, the coupon is useless if I can’t buy the product anywhere buy online!
I’d love to have a conversation with whoever decided to pull Beyond Simply 9 for DOGS from retail stores and only sell through chewy or Amazon. They still sell Simply 9 CAT food at Petsmart, Petco, etc, so what reasoning was employed to limit availability of Simply 9 DOG food?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Chrissykay
  • July 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Doggie loves it!

My picky dog needs wet food accompanied by dry food. He gets the Beyond dry and we add some wet. His coat is as smooth as silk and has plenty of energy.
It's a little more expensive, but he is so worth it! Just a great product. Glad we tried it....so is "Wesley"!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • CRYSTAL_D_BC
  • July 31, 2019

This is a canned food that seems to please each dog, and has so much in the can, all three dogs loved it and there was enough in one can for all three. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • emmagination
  • June 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have an 8 month old kitty. He has been a little fickle about his food. I would buy some food, he would eat it for a few days and the wouldnt eat it any longer. Very frustrating to me. However since I tried this he has continued to eat this food! When he hears me get the bag out to put the food in his bowl, he comes running. I definitely recommend this food!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Peppermarie
  • December 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Indpls. Ind.

I have been buying this food for my Yorkie Mix & he not only loves it but it is very good food for him !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 13, 2017

Thanks for the great photo and the review!