October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • lexw56
  • June 20, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have a few dogs, and I make sure that they eat nothing but the best! Purina Beyondhas all natural ingredients and my dogs love it! I will definitely be buying more of this when the bag runs out :)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • June 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

We just got this yesterday and our big dog has eaten nearly the whole bag. We usually have to mix dry food with wet for him to eat it all, but he has eaten two entire bowls dry! I havent tried it personally, but I am guessing it must be tasty if our picky dog will eat it dry. I like it is all natural with limited ingredients, I would rather know what he is eating then feed him a bunch of fillers I cant pronounce. I will definitely be getting a larger bag and try to have this as his go to food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • myraxoxo
  • June 28, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog seemed to really enjoy, I really like that the first ingredient is meat! And has no corn. I feel comfortable giving this to my dog. The kibble is a bit too small for a large dog, my dog is a slow eater so it doesnt affect her much.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • shannonm3f98
  • July 6, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs both enjoyed this food. My smaller dog is picky when it comes to new things but even she ate it. I like that it has clean ingredients and is a brand I trust. My large dog has allergies and it seems like after a couple days of eating this food she was licking her paws less. Im curious to see how she improves after an extended period of time with it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • xzombiejunkyx
  • July 18, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog really loved this food. It meets all her dietary needs. Shes a small dog, a chihuahuas and terrier mix...so its perfect size food for her small mouth.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • hjm9151
  • June 28, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I received this to try from Voxbox and it definitely was worth it! My pups were beyond excited to eat it at every meal and begged when they knew it was almost time again! We are a purina family and this product will definitely be a purchase for my pets! Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • calin
  • July 6, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have a 7 year old black lab. When we first gave him this dry food he didn't seem interested in it at all but he eventually ate it over time. I waited about another week and tried it again and he really seemed to enjoy it. I think it probably just smelled different at first. Being that it's a healthier choice I would definitely buy this product in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • whoislarissaanyways
  • July 21, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog hates eating his dog food since he is so spoiled and we give him people food, but once i put this # in his bowl he eats it! He loves it!! I am definitely buying this for my dog from now on!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Cecilia
  • January 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Illinois

Great product!!

My lab and Pom and cat love this brand! Will try the superfood blend for my Pom since her tummy is more delicate than her big sister (lab).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 4, 2019

Thanks for sharing your wonderful Beyond feedback! We appreciate your support.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • krystalre9c5
  • June 22, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

One of my dogs has a very sensitive stomach. We try not to deviate too much from her regular diet for this reason. I received this brand as a free trial and I must say that Im pleasantly surprised. There was no stomach upset for my dog and she seemed to really enjoy the flavor. I will probably purchase this brand in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • orchidlanes
  • June 26, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I gave this to my dogs and they were waiting for a refill. My dogs are picky eaters so for them to really like this product says something. I love that it's all natural also. Would definitely buy this for my dogs in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • June 25, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I read the ingredients and was pleasantly surprised. I am glad Purina has natural options, because we care about what our pets eat. Basically as soon as I opened the bag my two small dogs were excited to try it. They've eaten it for two days now and I've noticed they seem to really like it. No tummy troubles or anything noted as of yet, we would buy again for sure.

Was this review helpful?