October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Barbja
  • December 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Mountains of Colorado

Wonderful

My kitties suffer from digestive issues on occasion (loose stools, hairballs, etc) and this is just the ticket. they seem to do better when fed this. I have tried a few of the other recipes also. They love this and the sweet potato. I like the more natural ingredients for a lesser price, as do they. Thanks Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Cat lady
  • December 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Center Point, TX

Best food I've ever fed, and I've owned 28 dogs.

I've been buying this food for a year, and it's the first dog food that my dog will actually eat -- and I've owned 28 dogs in my lifetime (I'm 85 years old). Previously, I was cooking chicken thighs for the dogs, and that's lot of cooking when we've had seven dogs at one time (and large size, at that).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 18, 2017

Thank you for the great review!

Beyond Grain Free Beef & Spinach Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • CJ310
  • March 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Westchester County, NY, United States

Must be good!

I bought this and let me tell you, my dog scooped it up! He usually turns his nose up but not this time. Ever since feeding him products without wheat or all that added stuff, he appears to be walking better too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Noweta
  • April 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from ND, United States

It's a winner

I was honestly a bit skeptical about trying this product. My cat is a very picky eater, and I've been trying to switch her to a more "healthier" dry food. She wasn't having it. Then I got word purina had put out a new tip rated food for cats and dogs. I received a bag to try out, and my cat loved it. She didn't even hesitate to start chowing down.
Thank you Purina !! I can now switch my picky cat off the brands that aren't as good for her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Tinys mom
  • April 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Windsor,New York

Life saver!

Just found out my dog is literally allergic to everything! This is the only food we can find on the market that does not have any of the ingredients in it that he is allergic to!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • TRACEYP_SK
  • July 30, 2019

My dog loved it she cant get enought. Wont touch any other wet food (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • ALESSANDRA_V_ON
  • July 31, 2019

My dog loved it very much. Made him very happy. The only wet food he will eat. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Grayson
  • July 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina, United States

My Cat Loves It

I've used this now for about 3 months. My cat's sensitive stomach and allergies prompted me to use it in the first place. He absolutely loves it. When I walk toward his room, he runs full force to get there thinking he is getting more. Evidently the dime size empty area in the middle of the bowl constitutes that I should add more! My cat is 6 years old and 14 pounds and this is all he eats. His allergies and sensitivity have both improved and he is healthy and full of life! I'm hoping my grocery store will start carrying the larger bags so that I do not have to run to the other side of town to get it. However I'm so certain that this is the only brand for my cat, that I'd run to the next town if necessary! Thanks for a great product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mosquito
  • October 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States

good

i bought this a month ago and it's good for my pet

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • MICHAEL_W_NS
  • July 31, 2019

Our dog loved it and have bought it multiple times since (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • suziqintx
  • November 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth

great food

All 3 of my cats love this, it took a while to totally transfer them over but now they are leaner, more active and they don't eat as much nor do they potty as much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • cpike42
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Racine, WI, United States

Best choice for my dogs

I had tried the Chicken and salmon, I changed and tried the Beef and eggs. My dogs love it! I feel like I'm feeding them wholesome ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?