October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 2CatHome
  • August 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Albany, NY, United States

Our cats are like kittens again!

Switching our cats' diet to Beyond was like magic! Their coats are shiny and healthy. They are playful like kittens again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jack2011
  • June 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Woonsocket, RI, United States

healthy ingredients and grain free

I bought this two months ago and my cat loves it. I'm happy that I switched and so is Jack.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Shellykj65
  • December 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Davenport, IA, United States

My shitzu loves to eat now!

I used my’ coupon to purchase a bag for my very picky shitzu. The first time I put it down he scarfed it up and hasn’t stopped eating since then. Lewey loves it and I will continue to use and look for coupons.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 2, 2018

We're happy to hear that Lewey loves our Beyond Grain Free recipe! Any time you're interested in coupons, be sure to check both http://www.beyondpetfood.com and http://www.purina.com/coupons!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • HappyMama
  • April 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Syracuse, NY, United States

GREAT FOR FINNICKY CATS

I have 5 of the most finicky cats in the world! I've tried dry cat food after dry cat food until I found Purina Beyond Grain Free Chicken and Egg. This is the ONLY food that all five of my lovely monsters will consistently eat!! Thank you Purina for creating a healthy, quality grain free cat food my cats love and so that I can stop wasting money on foods they don't like. At last 5 happy cats and 1 happy wallet!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kass
  • December 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA

Switching from Blue Buffalo

I've had my doggie on Blue Buffalo almost all his life, and really I can only say good things about their product, but the price is pretty high, and my doggie doesn't really like the vitaminy bits. I started feeding my roommate's cat Beyond food, and my dog looooved it and would sneak over and steal bites every chance he got. I have switched him to Beyond, too, and he loves it! He eats a little bit less but seems more satisfied, the price is a good bit lower, and the quality of the ingredients makes me feel really good about what I'm giving him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mitch
  • November 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Rockland, ME, United States

Great grain free

My 11 year old mix bread became allergic to grains all of a sudden. BEYOND is her favorite grain free food & snack - it made a incredible diff in her life. Makes me happy that's my dog is happy & healthy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • FRAN
  • November 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Buffalo, NY, United States

GREAT FOOD

I have 2 German Sheparads both sisters and have algeries, i tried beyond grain free and my dog loves it . I wish they could make it in a larger bay like 30 pound bags

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kati826
  • December 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from GA, United States

My dog loves this food.

Finally found food that my dog loves and does not bother his stomach.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Deb11
  • December 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

Grain free

I have been feeding my two cats this Beyond grain free chicken and egg, for two years now. It seems to agree with their stomachs better than any other brand. I will stick with it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Zuess
  • March 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Everett, WA, United States

Happy Dog

I change up flavors my dog loves them all, and he is very healthy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Aleza
  • May 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Clio, MI, United States

Very good dog food

I received a sample of the food. My dog loved it. He is a 95 pound lab and a very picky eater. He also has issues with a lot of food's due allergies. This food worked well with him and he had no digestive problems with it either.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • amy571111111
  • December 19, 2018

My dog loves it

I decided to give this new food a try on my older dog who can sometimes be a little fussy when it comes to new dog food but she loved it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?