Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • JenB
    • October 18, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Richmond, VA, United States

    Picky Eaters Delight

    My cat is a very picky eater and he loved this! He was looking for more! I will be purchasing more for him to enjoy.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • October 20, 2017

    We're thrilled to hear that your picky cat loves our Beyond Simple Origins Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe! We're happy to have him as a fan. Thanks for the five stars!

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • cjrthomas
    • July 3, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Shelby, NC, United States

    The Best food I love it "from the cat"

    "Meow" Ok People Talk now , So you can understand me. Hi I am Moonlight I just wanted to share with you what I and my bothers Wheezy , Joey , and Micky think of the new food our care taker gave us the other day. I am leader here so I will doing all the "MEOW" Talk. Ok so this man came and brought this wonderful box to my home I knew something was up I can smell it, so I went over to the box and put my paw on it. My care taker then opened it " Oh I see a can a can I know what that is" Then I get this smell what it is I have not smelled it before "oh its in that bag" What , what's going on whats in the bag they just left it there I want whats in the bag. So I waited all day they still did not open the bag but I know there is something in it good for me. Ok So night came my caretakers went to sleep, so I called my brothers over. "MEOW,MEOW" We all went to the bag I had to know what was in it, So I started to open it "OMG ITS TREATS, OH IT SMELLS GOOD" We could not help our self we had to rip open the bag even more " wow its everywhere" I could not stop eating it nor could my brothers, it was so good the meat taste it was just a smell of cat heaven. This was some of the best food we have eat but why was there so little, We want more. All night my 3 brothers and I ate all the food "we like to eat, and we had to make sure we ate it before the DOG woke up it was too good to share and besides its a dog". Oh and the bite size is just right for our little mouths , Ok so morning came our bellies were full time for a nap. Then I here this scream " CATS " "OMG THEY ATE THE WHOLE BAG THEY TORE IT UP, THEY EVEN TRY TO EAT SOME OF THE BAG" The words came from out caretakers, we just looked up and gave a suttle "MEOW" the little care taker came in and she just started laughing , and mom just said you want to laugh you can clean it up she told the little caretaker. Later that day mom and dad caretaker left they soon came back and walked in the door, "whats that I smell it OMG the food OMG its a big bag" They came with a big bag wow we all followed them to our bowls as she filled them with this wonderful new treat, then why did she do this she hid the bag in the cabinet "why would you do that, but that's ok Joey is very good at opening cabinets just wait till night comes.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mshauver
    • May 11, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Ann Arbor, MI, United States

    Grain-free at a great price!

    My cats have been on "Catkins" for about 3 years now. It helped w/ the chubby one's weight, but it was so expensive. I was excited when I got a sample and coupon in the mail a year or so ago. The cats loved it (they got Purina One or Purina Pro Plan b/f the diet, I've always fed them a food w/ an animal as the 1st ingredient). I love that I can buy it at the grocery store instead of making an add'l trip. In my area I find Kroger has the best price and the most frequent sales.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • weare138
    • July 8, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from San Diego, CA, United States

    great product, and my cat LOVES it.

    My cat(approx 1 yr old) is not a very picky eater, but she would rarely finish all her food in one sitting(feed her three times a day).
    tried many different higher quality/natural/grain free foods....she would eat anything, but usually go back multiple times and small amounts.
    she would always harass me for food, even when her dish had food in it.
    I found the ocean whitefish & egg, have that a shot. She LOVES it. She'll eat the whole scoop I give her in one sitting, and she now only screams/harrasses me for more food when it's getting close to food time.
    Switched to another brand, but similar flavor, right back to her old eating habit. Switched back to this stuff again....she just devours it.
    Great ingredient list, no grains, cat loves it-this is now her permanent food. Thumbs up.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • September 1, 2016

    Hi Deb, we are very happy to hear your pet is thriving one Beyond Natural Pet Food Recipes! We know not all ingredients are created equally and are very selective when establishing relationships with suppliers to ensure your cat only has high quality ingredients. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Cakii
    • March 21, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Cumberland, MD, United States

    Greatest dry cat food ever!

    I bought this for my rescued cat who only weighed 6 pounds. I wanted to feed him healthy cat food so I bought Beyond and he just loves it! He is just 1 yr. old and he weighs 16 lbs. But he is not fat! Vet is very happy with him. Thank you Beyond.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Conniestoys
    • September 12, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from McAllen, TX, United States

    First time user of wet food for my cat

    I received this as a sample in the mail. I opened it up and gave it to my cat whom only eats dry food about 80% of the time and gets cooked chicken and tuna about 20% of the time. My cat immediately ate half of the can. He is quite finicky with what he eats and I am pleased that he likes this. I will be looking for it on the shelves of my local grocery store. Thank you :)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 13, 2017

    Our Beyond paté recipes are made with natural ingredients and feature real meat, fish or poultry as the #1 ingredient. We're glad we could exceed your finicky cat's expectations!

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • barbieQ2U
    • July 17, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Springdale, AR, United States

    Grain Free Like Me

    I was happy to receive a bag of PURINA® BEYOND® NATURAL PET FOODS for Kiki to try. She loves this food, which is saying a lot, since she is so picky. I love the fact that it is grain free. Kiki is head over heals for it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mamapops3
    • July 15, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN, United States

    love that this is grain free

    Cat loves beyond grain free. He will search me out in the house if his bowl gets empty and he also loves the grain free wet food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • socalchix661
    • October 3, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, CA, United States

    My cats love it!!!!

    I bought it 2 weeks ago and my picky cat loves it. I on,your use grain free and this is great for my baby's

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ellen A
    • March 30, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Morrisville, NY, United States

    My Cats Love This Food

    I like feeding grain free food to my cats and I am thrilled that they all love this food so much. My only negative comment would be that it is pricey. Feeding this food to 3 cats is quite costly and I have reconsidered it several times, solely because of the price. But, as long as I can afford it, I will continue to buy it. I frequently search for coupons!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LindseyJane
    • July 28, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

    My Cat Says it's Delicious!

    We received a bag of this to try from Purina. It came in a normal bag like you would buy from the store. As soon as I set the bag down, Boris sliced it open and started eating directly from the bag! No manners! It isn't a smelly food, so I guess he just knows a good thing when he sees it. He thoroughly enjoyed this food, down to the very end. I appreciate that it's an affordable grain-free food that he loves.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dale
    • July 16, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Charleston, SC, United States

    Cats love it

    Tried a lower carb food for my cats and they love it. My female had been vomiting a good bit (Purina "all purpose" blue bag) so I opted for the grain free. All 3 cats totally enjoy the food and my female no longer has vomiting issues.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?