Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.37

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
11,948

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
59

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • jade2004
  • May 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Webster, NY, United States

I like that it is real ingredients.

My dog is almost 13yrs. old and we have been trying to find a food that she would eat. Finally!! She loves this food. She is starting to put on some weight and not show her ribs and back bone as much. I appreciate the fact that she is getting the proper nutrients and real chicken.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • theotheramy
  • May 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St. Petersburg, FL

My beloved chihuahua loves this!

I have always been an animal lover. Growing up, we always had dogs and cats. Thus, as an adult, I always had a dog. I had a Chihuahua, Frankie, who passed away last year. She couldn't digest regular dog food, so she had a strict diet of ground turkey, steamed veggies and rice. Once I got a new Chihuahua this year, Suki- I knew that Chihuahuas are often susceptible to very uneasy stomachs. However, the vet stated that she could digest regular dog food. Thus began the hunt for a dry dog food for her. I know there are brands that cost upwards of $40-60 per bag - though they are often organic - no filler - no grain, etc. - I really wasn't interested in starting my dog off on such expensive food! Imagine my surprise when at my local PetSmart - I saw Beyond - it seemed to be everything I was looking for in a dry dog food. However, the true test was whether Suki would eat it or not. In the past with other dogs, when buying a lower end dog food (and by lower end, I don't mean Kibbles 'n'Bits or some other food that can be bought at the dollar store - I literally mean anything in the $10-20 range), I often had to mix it with some sort of wet or can food to get the dogs to eat it. However, my beloved Suki LOVES Beyond. Every once in a while, I will mix it with something special for a treat - but Suki eats her Beyond dry dog food by itself and loves it! I am so pleased! Her bowel movements are regular and firm, as they should be! I will not stray from this brand as I am very pleased with the quality and value of this dog food - especially when they send me a coupon!!! Thank you so much!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Gizmos Family
  • May 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Edmond, OK, United States

Our dog loves Beyond Grain Free for small dogs. The bits are just the perfect size for our little guy and it does not upset his sensitive stomach.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Boos mom
  • June 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Greensboro, NC, United States

Only Brand I feed my babies

Before I started using Beyond my Pitbull had food allergies now she is a Happy healthy girl with No more food allergies! Thank you Beyond<3

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • DBPierce
  • June 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Benson, NC, United States

Only buy!

This is the only brand we will ever buy. Every time we tried another brand, my poodle vomited. This food is easy on his system and made with quality ingredients. Though it is a little pricey, it is well worth it to me.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • HollyMom
  • June 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

HAPPY BEYOND DOG!!!

My dog has been on this for a few months now and is looking and acting amazing. She has lost her flab, increased muscle, and runs around like she is a puppy....she is 10 years old! I highly recommend this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Marneetx
  • July 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Beaumont, TX, United States

Great Taste

I originally bought this food because of a coupon deal at Kroger. I took it home and filled a dish for our furbabies, and they went nuts. We have 7 dogs, 2 Chihuahuas, 3 dachshunds, a Westie, and a Irish Setter. My dogs loved it, even the Irish Setter eats it and she isn't a small dog. It leaves them feeling full and satisfied, and there have been no side effects like gas that they have gotten from other foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sgarmas
  • July 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hollywood, FL, United States

Great dog food

I bought this dog food for the first time and my dog absolutely loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • Gingerkat
  • August 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from McDonough, GA, United States

Didn't get promised coupon but tried this anyway

I purchased the small dog food for my miniature dachshund. She has trouble with large hard kibble. She was able to eat this and seemed to like it just fine.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Miranda Dina aka mimi
  • January 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta

Pleases my elderly picky eater

My almost eleven year old chihuahua turns up her nose at even 99% of all treats. I have always bought her food in pet stores with her rejecting almost everything. I tried this about four months ago and she loves it. And the price is right. I have only tried the dry dog food but look forward to a chicken treat if is available as chicken is all she will eat. I let the coupon expire so would love another one if possible. If not thanks for the tasty product anyway!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • PameredPooches07
  • April 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Norcross, GA

Only Food My Dogs Will Eat

My dogs have been eating Purina Beyond for quite sometime. I discovered this when my older dog Twickie developed a massive stone. The vet mentioned that it was due to her food and recommended we try a more natural dog food. Since eating Purina Beyond, my dogs will not eat another dog food. I know because I asked my brother to pick up a bag of dog food at the store and he purchased another brand as the Beyond was not available, we could not get the dogs to eat it. I tried adding rice to it and they would eat the rice and spit the other food out. I even purchased a can of wet dog food to mix, being as I didn't want to waste a full bag of dog food, nothing the just licked the wet food off the dry and spit it back in the bowl. My younger dog even went as far as turning the bowl over when I only had the dry food in it (Chihuahua's have too much personality) I finally gave up and purchased Beyond a few days later and they both ate like the pampered pooches they are. I will only purchase Beyond from now because apparently they know what they like. By the way since changing to Beyond Twickie has not had an issue with stones.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nimmy
  • May 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from NM

Happy Camper

My dog has diabetes. This is the first bag I have bought. So far he likes it plus my other 4 loves the food. He has been more active although he is 10 yrs old. First time in a long time I&#039;ve seen him playing and running with the other dogs. I&#039;m happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report