Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Pacific Cod, New England Herring & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • SagenSadie
  • September 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO, United States

He loved it!

I have a twenty year old cat with a delicate stomach and missing teeth. He gobbled this up and now keeps following me into to kitchen hoping there is more. Guess I'll have to go buy him some. WIsh it came in bigger cans so was a little less pricey and made less trash... I received a free can (in exchange for an honest review) and boy is my cat happy I did!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 24, 2017

We're delighted to hear that your cat loved our Beyond recipe! Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • ReneeMc
  • September 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

I received a free can of Simple Origins free range chicken & sweet potato. My twelve year old cat with digestive issues ate it right up. He can only eat pate recipe food , so I'm happy with this food for him . Also non gmo is very important in a healthy diet. I will be buying this cat food. Thanks Purina Beyond

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 15, 2017

Thanks so much for sharing a photo! We're so happy to hear (and see!) that your cat enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Grannyb
  • November 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Jackson, MI, United States

Grainfreesalmon

I bought it last week, the cats love it!!!!! We've been buying the grain free for a long time and our cats are happy and healthy☺

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing our Beyond Grain Free recipe to keep your cats healthy and happy. We appreciate your kind review!

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • JenB
  • October 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, VA, United States

Picky Eaters Delight

My cat is a very picky eater and he loved this! He was looking for more! I will be purchasing more for him to enjoy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 20, 2017

We're thrilled to hear that your picky cat loves our Beyond Simple Origins Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe! We're happy to have him as a fan. Thanks for the five stars!

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Pacific Cod, New England Herring & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Conniestoys
  • September 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from McAllen, TX, United States

First time user of wet food for my cat

I received this as a sample in the mail. I opened it up and gave it to my cat whom only eats dry food about 80% of the time and gets cooked chicken and tuna about 20% of the time. My cat immediately ate half of the can. He is quite finicky with what he eats and I am pleased that he likes this. I will be looking for it on the shelves of my local grocery store. Thank you :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 13, 2017

Our Beyond paté recipes are made with natural ingredients and feature real meat, fish or poultry as the #1 ingredient. We're glad we could exceed your finicky cat's expectations!

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Wild Caught Shrimp & Carrot Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Catwalk803
  • September 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hilton Head Island, SC, United States

Love that it is Grain Free & Natural

I received a can of the Free Range Chicken cat food in the mail. The cat-Robin at it without hesitation. I like that it is grain free as I feed my cat & dog both grain free products.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 24, 2017

Thanks for sharing feedback on our Beyond Grain Free recipe. We're glad Robin enjoyed it!

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • ron the kook
  • November 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Fowler, CA, United States

best cat food ever

Purina wild salmon &spinach is the best cat food on tge mkt. No carregeenan or menadione sodium bisulfite or added colors. Just a great canned cat food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 27, 2017

Thanks for trusting our Beyond recipes to keep your cats healthy and happy! Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • sayNOtoSalmon
  • March 1, 2020
Loyal pet owner from East Coast

The Problem with Wild Salmon

I use to feed this to my two cats, Bella and Priya, until I became more educated on the problem of over fishing wild salmon. Many wild Creatures depend solely or mostly on Alaskan salmon. There are some orca pods on the brink of extinction because there’s not enough salmon to go around during pregnancy to support growing babies in the womb. I stopped eating salmon as well. Leave it for the creatures that have no choice but to eat it. My cats can eat many of the other flavors offered by Purina beyond (they love the quail recipe).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Cats Mama
  • December 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from No. Virginia

Pate not pieces as presented

I bought the product based on the healthy ingredients and that it showed it was gravy and pieces of food. Expensive to see them sniff and leave it. Truth in presentation would be appreciated.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • December 21, 2017

We're so sorry to hear about this upsetting situation. When consumers encounter problems with our product we appreciate them contacting us directly so we can work to understand the facts. We've sent you an email so we can help make this right. We look forward to hearing from you.