Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Cat Chow Ratings and Reviews

Ratings & Reviews for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food

Cat Chow User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Cat Chow Average Reviews
4.78

Average Rating

Cat Chow Total Reviews
45,302

Total Reviews

Cat Chow Product Reviews
9

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter

13,184 Results
Edit

Results

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • christinam89aa
    • July 11, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I honestly never even

    I honestly never even opened the bag… my cats did! They ate the entire bag and loved it so much. I may switch products from Iams to Purina

    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • elainelc659
    • July 10, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My tuxedo cat is

    My tuxedo cat is anywhere between the age of 8-10 years old. He loves his food and thinks that he is not fed enough even though he was almost 16 pounds. He loved the Purina senior cat formula. I like that this brand is in local grocery stores and I don’t have to go to a pet store to get. I would definitely get this again.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Luna54
    • July 7, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Boise ID

    No Hesitation

    I fed an aging feral colony and I am concerned that as they age there might be arthritic issues beginning to develop so I started mixing in this Senior cat chow in their regular food to transition and was skeptical about it being accepted. They all eat it and clean their bowls. I even sprinkle it on my house kitties food and she picks it out to eat 1st.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 8, 2021

    Wow! This is great to hear your cats love to be happy and healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • naveda_
    • July 7, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats love this

    My cats love this food. They aren’t super picky, but they definitely don’t run to or always finish what they aren’t excited about - not the case here. One of my cats has a sensitive stomach and so far this has helped her stool!

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 8, 2021

    We're elated your cats are happy and healthy with this Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health cat food. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lunakat
    • July 6, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My girl Phoebe is

    My girl Phoebe is a gray tabby. She actually thought this food was treats. I open it and made a little bowl for her to try and she went nuts. Can’t really get better than that. I would absolutely recommend to family and friends for their cats.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 7, 2021

    Thanks for sharing how much Phoebe loves her Cat Chow! We appreciate the photos too. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dap352
    • July 6, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Oak Hills, CA

    My Cats love this food !

    Best food I've found lately without the upset stomach, the small size is perfect to nibble on !

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 7, 2021

    Great! We're excited to hear you've found the perfect way to keep your cat happy and healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mandyd30
    • July 6, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I was surprised at

    I was surprised at how much my 8 year old cat who’s very picky with his food enjoyed this. He took to it right away and is constantly “asking” for more.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 7, 2021

    We're excited to hear your picky cat loved their Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health cat food! It's great that they are healthy and happy. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • runnergirl1612
    • July 6, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat really enjoyed

    My cat really enjoyed this product. Most cat food will upset her stomach but this one didn't seem to as much as other brands. I believe she really likes the taste and I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 7, 2021

    We're glad to hear your cat is enjoying a healthy and happy lifestyle! Thanks for the love. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • taylorn62
    • July 6, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I have 2 older

    I have 2 older cats and was a little nervous giving them a new food, but they enjoyed this. There was no issues transitioning them into it and I noticed improvements in their activity level and playfulness!

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 8, 2021

    We're excited to hear your cats are enjoying their new cat food! Thanks for sharing how happy and healthy they are. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • shannonm8de4
    • July 6, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I have found a

    I have found a new cat food. All I can say is that in surprised. I was already using Cat Chow cat food for my cat when I was picked to try the senior 7+ cat food. I figured what harm could it do. Well, he actually handles this so much better. I never really thought about getting a food with specific age formulations for my cat but I’m so happy I was able to try it.
    The food is smaller in size which is a bonus since usually older cats can have teeth issues. When we first put it out for him, he was hesitant but then once he walked over he decided to eat it all. I would recommend anyone who has an older cat to switch and try this formulation. They won’t be sorry.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 8, 2021

    Thanks for sharing the difference you have seen in your cat since feeding our Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health cat food! - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • laurenk176
    • July 4, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loved this

    My cat loved this food. I highly recommend this food to any pet owner. It made my cat poop less. She always wanted to have more

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • July 8, 2021

    We're glad to hear your cat is happy and healthy on our Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health cat food! - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Senior Essentials 7+ Immune + Joint Health

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • its_brandy
    • July 1, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    well i recieved the

    well i recieved the purina cat food and my cars lovesss it! in fact i have to only put a days worth or she will over eat an fill her litter box! i definitely recommend this cat food, my cat is a girl an 11 years old an pretty picky about her food!

    Was this review helpful?