Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Cat Chow Ratings and Reviews

Ratings & Reviews for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food

Cat Chow User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Cat Chow Average Reviews
4.78

Average Rating

Cat Chow Total Reviews
39,821

Total Reviews

Cat Chow Product Reviews
8

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
39,821 Results
Edit
Purina Kitten Chow
  • 5/5
  • Cheek A
  • July 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina kitten chow

All cats and kittens LOVE Purina kitten chow. I have never seen a cat or kitten turn it down!!!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Kitten Chow
  • 5/5
  • celestejak
  • July 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from CT

Kitten chow fo older cat

Had a coupon for kitten chow and needed cat food for you senior cat so I bought some. He ate it as if he hadn't eaten in days. Now I get it for him as a treat and mix it in with is regular food. Food disappears in no time at all.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Kitten Chow
  • 5/5
  • Oldmamacat
  • July 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Nashville

9 Yr Old Cat Won't Eat Anything Else

Over the years, our finicky cat has eaten numerous brands and types of food. From specialty to expensive brands, the only one he's enjoyed for any length of time has been Purina Kitten Chow. He only eats chicken and he loves this because that's the main ingredient. The smaller kibble makes him happy too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Kitten Chow
  • 5/5
  • Kellycrg
  • July 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Keystone Heights, Florida

My cats love this

I have 16 cats that range in age and size and attitude, as you can imagine. I feed all of them kitten chow though because it's high in protein and easy on their tummies. They're all indoor/outdoor cats and they all seemed to have some kind of issues with every other kind of cat food I tried so I tried kitten food to see if it would help and I loved that it was higher in protein because my cats seemed to be eating sooo much but not gaining weight. Now they're all happy and healthy with no tummy troubles and the price is great too. Happy cats means happy Mom lol.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • LOkiThor
  • July 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Cats Love It

Started my two cats on Purina Indoor right after adopting them from our local shelter. They are doing well with it. (No throwing up; hairballs, etc.) They love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • BTrog
  • July 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Shelton, Washington

My cats won't eat anything else!

I have tried other cat food and always come back to this. I have 4 cats and this is the only one they like.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Tebukuro
  • July 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NY

My babies LOVE it

Up until my babies were 7 months old I had them on the kitten chow and noticed they were gaining too much weight and my boy had hairballs. So I changed the food and got them in the indoor food top help the hairballs as suggested by one of my friends and both my furbabies LOVE the food. They annoy me to tell me their dish is low on food and they GOBBLE it down. Must be worth out if my babies love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Littlebird467
  • July 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC

cats rule the world...

You know the difference between cats and dogs? A dog will eat anything you put in front of him/her, and a cat is discerning. They know what they like.My cats prefer the flavor of Purina Cat Chow Indoor. One of them has a delicate stomach, this suits him very well. Both love the taste. I've noticed the bowl empty earlier and earlier, and if I'm home mid-day, they actually 'remind me' there ought to be more, between times. :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Sandra Geri
  • July 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hudson Falls, NY

my kitten/cat Geri

my kitten/cat just turned 1 yr old in June. I tried to switch her to purina indoor cat food away from the kitten chow, but she would not eat it. now I have to mix the kitten chow with the purina indoor cat food for her to eat..ok with me as long as she eats. Sandra Brouillette

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Peanutnugget
  • July 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cumming, Ga

They love it

Have feed it to them for many years now and all my cat's seem to enjoy it. So far, each cat has lived 15+years.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Xaanidu
  • July 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North carolina

Picky eaters

I have 3 cats and they refuse to try anything else...they love their dry food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • bassetsrule2019
  • July 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Poconos, PA

Purina Cat Chows in General

I just wanted to say a bit about the brand in general. I cannot attest to my cats' having a favorite variety because they
eat everything that's put before them; they have no flavor preference. I like the Cat Chow products because they are easy to serve, have little to no odor, are not messy (unless a basset hound tries to grab a cat bowl and spills the food on the floor), can be obtained in a regular grocery store and are priced reasonably, with occasional sales.

I have always given my cats Cat Chow products and will continue to do so.

Thanks.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report