Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Cat Chow Ratings and Reviews

Ratings & Reviews for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food

Cat Chow User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Cat Chow Average Reviews
4.78

Average Rating

Cat Chow Total Reviews
39,858

Total Reviews

Cat Chow Product Reviews
8

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
39,858 Results
Edit
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • BubbiesMom
  • December 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Goldsboro, NC, USA

Cat Chow Weight Management

I thought a saw an advertisement for Cat Chow Weight Management that was specifically neutered and spayed. I haven't been able to find it in a store and I saw the ad months ago.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • JFulk
  • October 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, USA

Does what it says!

My two rescue cats were merely a year old, when I took them to the vet. I was surprised to learn that they were over weight. I know with them being indoor cats, that this is possible, but so soon? I put Cherry and Ivy on Purina Cat Chow's Healthy Weight, and they are trimmer and maybe even a little more rambuncious than usual, but that's okay! I have valued Purina Cat Chow since I was a little girl, and I am quite impressed with the new dry cat food options! Thanks so much for being there for my cats, and I would highly recommend, not only this brand, but those who are seeking to get their cat(s) to a healthier weight!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • rosy
  • September 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ, USA

My cat doesnt like it

I got a sample through the mail and my cat didnt like it. I'll be sticking with the cat chow instead.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • carolinchicago
  • September 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from chicago

still lovin purina healthy cat

My cat was so picky when we first got her, had to change foods to get her to eat. Found purina healthy weight and she has loved it ever since.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • kacy4912
  • September 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pensacola, FL

Mine didn't like it

They turned up their noses. Even when I put some out for the stray kittens next door, they did not eat it right away. Sorry, folks. I love your products, but not all cats do, unfortunately.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • GideonsBrand
  • August 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis

Weight Control Forumual

I used this product in order to try and reduce my cat's weight unfortunately, it did not seem to work very well. My cat was very overweight and it is quite possible that I did not give it enough time, but I would not recommend it to anyone since I did not see the evidence of it working on my baby.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • TinaWhite68
  • August 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Denison, TX, USA

Isis on a secret diet

I thought my cat would not be happy with the switch but she never noticed. she is older and not as active and like me has put on some pounds so I thought I would go on a diet and so would she. She never noticed the switch I strongly recommend this for husky kitty cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • judt41
  • August 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from bloomington,in.

have used now for over a year.

three cats enjoy the taste and the weight reducing benefits from healthy weight. will keep feeding this product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • memonm
  • June 27, 2014

meh

Help them maintain a healthy weight. And feed them the flavor they love. A simple idea, really—and the reason we created this formula. It’s high in fiber, with a satisfying, hearty crunch.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • merry
  • June 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, USA

healthy weight

2 of my cats are overweight and this product is helping me
put them back on track. they like it and they are getting better,
weight wise.....
I am a happy cat person

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • JoyceM
  • May 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brockport, NY 14420, USA

Great for indoor cats too

I have two indoor cats and feed them healthy weight as they do not get outside and I do not know how much exercise they get. So this product works for us!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • 1/5
  • extremecatlover
  • May 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sun Valley, NV, USA

Happyand Healthy

At first I was a little bit hesitant to try the Healthy Weight version of Purina's dry cat food because both of my cats are very picky, but after trying it both my 1 year old cat and my 18 year old cat love it and eat it just as eagerly as the other Purina cat foods they were used to. Therefore, I would highly recommend this new Healthy Weight cat food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report