Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Cat Chow Ratings and Reviews

Ratings & Reviews for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food

Cat Chow User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Cat Chow Average Reviews
4.78

Average Rating

Cat Chow Total Reviews
41,495

Total Reviews

Cat Chow Product Reviews
8

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
41,495 Results
Edit
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • English
  • July 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Scranton

What’s going on with the bag weight and price ???

I was buying the 22 Lb. bag of indoor cat chow , but I can’t find it anywhere anymore!!! So now you are selling less poundage bags for the same price as the bigger poundage bags ! What’s up with that ????

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Floyd P
  • August 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles

Why the change??

My 17 year old cat has eaten this food all her life even though I tried getting her on a “healthier” cat food. Been healthy her whole life. I noticed the bag change recently and thought nothing of it but then her stools became loose and watery a few days in. I luckily found more of the old bags at market and bought them all. I emailed Purina and confirmed there was a formula change. Why? As animal lovers we all know a diet cannot be changed rapidly but doing this unknowingly is deceitful. I’m now left with looking for a good food she will adapt to 17 yrs into her life. Very disappointed.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Grain Free Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Quint
  • May 19, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Iowa

Rewards

The new rewards program is not as user friendly as the old program. You must download a picture of the receipt from your smart phone connected to the internet. I have a flip phone with no internet access. Many seniors and others don't have this technology or know how to use it. The new rewards has just eliminated these people that previously were a member.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Gentle Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Karolin
  • November 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Radford Virginia

Made my cat incredibly sick.

We got this as a last resort for my cat, as we normally purchase the gentle cat version of blue buffalo for her, but there has been a recent shortage of cat dry foods so we purchased this. She ended up vomiting the entire night, into the morning and if she continues I am going to take her to the vet. If your cat has a sensitive stomach and has been eating something prior to this, do not switch them to this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Original Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Mccavity
  • November 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Usa

Worst Beg Ever

This new non-paper bag is awful. Each time I open it, it tears a little more. One of these days I’m going to have cat food all over the floor. And apparently it isn’t recyclable.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Original Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • 21Dots
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Home
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat Chow Naturals dry

Quality is OK. I buy Purina dog food, the Friskies wet (don't get any points) by the case and 2-3 Bags of the Naturals dry (18lb) per month (can only claim points for 1 small bag and 1 large bag per month). The program was revamped all my points are now gone. The food is over processed and the cats throw up all the time. This food is too EXPENSIVE!!! The rewards program stinks and I had been saving Purina Weight Circles and then that was discontinued., so what Have I gotten for participating in these Purina programs??? I rescue feral cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Original Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • IveBeenFurred
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, Pa

Don't know what changed

What changed in the Cat Chow Naturals Original and Indoor versions of cat food? And in the Party Mix cat treats? And in the Tidy Cat clumping, scent free and other versions of cat litter, but mainly the scent free??

About 8-9 months, maybe longer my 2 cats, both started to develop an allergy or something to these products. My long-hair tabby would scratch and chew herself to the point that she would bleed and have scabs on her tail, back, chin, chest, ears and shoulders. My short-hair Calico, would lick and chew herself until her stomach, tail and legs were hairless. Her eyes would run like she was crying over a long lost love. And before you say anything about fleas, they are both flealess!
After much trail and error, the main difference are the Party Mix cat treats! ...the Cat Chow Naturals cat food!! And the Tidy Cat cat litter!!
I had to change my cats' whole routine to figure out what was bothering them. What stinks is that even though making changes...not giving them Party Mix treats (now a competitor's brand), not using Tidy Cat litter (using a competitor's brand)...I am not feeding them Cat Chow Naturals, but I am giving them Fancy Feast hard food. And I am still giving them Fancy Feast canned food....which they love and will not eat anything else. However, my Calico still licks her stomach bald. My Tabby, seems to be ok. On the advice of my vet, I have changed their diet to just the chicken flavors. They do not get any of the "fish" or other flavors...which they miss.
Fancy Feast is a Purina brand and is not perfect because my cats still have issues, they just aren't as bad as they are with the other products. So, what did you change in your products that would make my kitten girl continually lick herself? She is 11 years old!! For the first 10 years of her life, she did not do this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • Quazimortal
  • October 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

The new bag is utter trash

The new bag design is completely stupid. You can't open the bag with your bare hands at all. I guess I'll just look for another company to buy my cat food from because this alone makes me never want to purchase purina again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • PLSDONTBUY
  • December 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from portland

Deadly

Don't Feed your cats this they NEVER NEED BYPRODUCTS OR SOY OR CORN

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Kitten Chow
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • FosterAngC
  • January 15, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

Change in quality of kitten chow ingredients

I've been a pet shelter foster for 22 years and have always relied on Purina pet foods for nutrition. Recently, not one of my kitties will eat more than a nibble, including Purina Kitten Chow. I had bought additional Purina bags, at different stores, ending in the same result. I placed it for the outdoor cats. They nor the raccoons and possums would eat it either!
I, as well as other foster homes, have now switched to a different brand of food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Kitten Chow
  • Rating: 1 out of @max_stars stars
  • NunyaDB
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Nunya

IDL

I don’t like this website since it changed at all.....

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report