Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,412

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Natural Dry Puppy Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 5/5
  • Reba Mac
  • March 26, 2019

Great product!

I raise Pembroke Corgis. They thrive on this product. Pups and moms alike!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • My Crew of Saint Bernards
  • March 19, 2019

Can't get any better than this

Been feeding my pets Purina for over 40 yrs and my pets are always healthy and look great thank you Purina

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Overthetop
  • April 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Leicester
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Premium dog food

I have a Chow who is very finicky with his food so it took him awhile to start digging in but after he did he was hooked. I just bought a 33 pound bad for him because I think we will be sticking to this dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Natural Dry Puppy Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 3/5
  • Nancy d mom
  • April 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Norfolk
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good dog food

My dog ate it well but she wasn’t a huge fan of it. Her coat and overall energy was healthier in appearance.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Natural Dry Puppy Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 5/5
  • teekaa5451
  • April 14, 2019

Corgi Breeder

I am a 38 year user of Puppy Chow Puppy Food. I love that that it is Natural. I am a Breeder and my Puppies and there Mothers are very healthy on Puppy Chow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Complete Dry Puppy Food With Real Chicken & Rice
  • 3/5
  • bill
  • April 5, 2019

not the same bag as in the picture

in the current picture (4/5/2019) the bag says "handcrafted in the USA". i ordered 3 bags, all of the ones i received do not have "handcrafted in the USA" anywhere on the label. the only reason i am feeding these to my dog is that the breeder said it was OK.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Little Bites Small Breed Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jengobin
  • April 11, 2019

Great for our littles!

We ordered online and it was so easy. If you have small dogs it is difficult to find large bags, this site is great and our dogs like this food very much!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Large Breed Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Bfisch
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chattanooga, TN, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loved by furbabies

I bought this for my Doberman and Dalmatian and they loved it so much they made meal time fun!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Large Breed Dry Puppy Food
  • 4/5
  • Joy Lynn
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

We adopted a puppy from our local SPCA and fed him this. We were very pleased and he devoured each bowl.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Large Breed Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Reeses Pieces
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Central Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pups gobble it up!

I have been feeding my pups Purina puppy large breed formula for years. I would never choose another for them. It's helps them maintain a healthy weight and beautiful coat. We are all around happy with Purina puppy large breed.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Large Breed Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Lance
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Eagle, ID

Great food for my Golden Retriever

My Golden Retriever loves this food. He has been on this diet for 5 1/2 months and is very healthy - strong bones, thick coat, and very active. Briefly tried the other "premium" brands but came back to Purina as the only premium brand for our puppy since he was not fond of it and it didn't seem to give him the same energy. The value cannot be beat, and Purina has been formulating puppy chow for years. We also prefer Purina since this is the pet chow that is used by the Westminster Kennel Club. We also feed Purina to our 2 older dogs and will continue feeding Purina to our Golden Retriever

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Large Breed Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • deerhunter61
  • April 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from illinois
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have 3 aussiedor puppies and I use this not only as food but also as training treats , it works great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report