Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.38

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
54,416

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Dog Chow Little Bites Small Breed Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • HapyChihuahua
  • August 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oregon

Chihuahua loves it

My little chihuahua loves this food. He now eats his full bowl at feeding time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 5/5
  • Blknight74
  • August 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Friendsville, TN

Great dog food

Only food our dog will eat. He loves it. Only downfall is it’s getting hard to find. Has this been discontinued?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • ameryst
  • May 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from ohio

my pup loved these

These were a wonderful treat for my pup! Very easy to chew ,. and they are small so its easy for any puppy breed to eat. He runs when he hears the bag and goes crazy. He is learning very quickly. The ingredients in this are wholesome goodness nothing bad or artificial . No animal by product . Some pups tend to have sensitive stomachs but this did not irritate no stomach issues. Great product will buy again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Larralu
  • April 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kettering, Oh

Works like a charm

These training treats worked like a charm. We recently got a new puppy who refuses to listen. We were able to get him to learn to sit and beg using these. He loves the taste and they’re the perfect size for him. I will definitely be purchasing more as we continue to go through the training phases. I will most certainly recommend them to all of the puppy parents I know. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Mommypj19
  • April 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from TX

My puppy Chica loves it

I started giving this test when I was potty training my 4 months old chihuahua mix puppy and I was having a hard time at first because she’s kinda stubborn lol and she does not seem to like the milkbone treat that I normally give her but when I started giving her the healthy start puppy chow salmon treats, she absolutely loves it! She always comes back for more but told her she can only have it if she obeys and now she’s potty trained! Also, I really like the ingredients because It’s a healthier option than what I’ve given to my dog before, especially its salmon and it’s something different than the normal treats thats chicken, lamb or beef flavor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • dzanaty
  • April 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, AL

Yummy Treats

My dog and my dad's dog love the salmon flavor Training Treats. My dog will even says "please" for a treat and I am training my dad's dog to shake by using the treats. My dad's dog will sit and I will ask her to shake with a treat in front of her, then I will reach down and take her paw and shake it and give her a treat. She gets so excited. I have to hide the treats from my cat because salmon flavor treats are his favorite. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Miller
  • April 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, Ohio

My dogs love them

I wasn't sure my dogs would like these treats because they're picky but I have to say that they loved them.
I love that it's just the right size and they're healthy for my pups.
I love that the treats have protein in them.
My pups love the flavor and they couldnt get enough of them.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • CHOOsey Buyer
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH

Smokey thought these were EVERYTHING!

The PUPPY CHOW TRAINING TREATS have truly been a most tremendous trial product for my pup. I'm tripping off of his trail of barks and bits of snatchies from the bag. Adding this to my list of SMOKEY LIKES IT! Thank you, PURINA! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • 504nee
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Orleans, LA

Great product!

I have a little yorkie so these treats were the perfect size for her. I gave her one when she went to use the bathroom outside and just at other random times. i normally buy treats and she kind of plays with them but eventually eats them. I didn't have a problem with these, she ate them instantly. Since she did that it let me know that the flavor was good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Gomez3186
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Illinois

Training the new pup

These treats were very helpful with our new pup. At first he didn’t take interest at all. But we gave him a few days and tried a new trick and he took the treat. After using this product for about a week, our pup has learned a few new tricks and liked the treats. The product itself was great. The treats are small but just right for training our new pup. I didn’t have any cons about this product. I would recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Juice_22
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

The puppy gobbles them up.

I’ve given them to my 5 month old puppy and she has absolutely loved them. I now have a box from a warehouse club in house brand that she wasn’t a fan of. After having these she won’t touch the other ones anymore. I do have to be sure to limit how many she eats. But this was definitely a winner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Terri79
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cumberland MD

Great For Training

I got these Puppy Chow Training Treats as a sample and our pup LOVES THEM!! We reward her with them for good behavior and she is doing so well because she wants more Treats! They are a great size too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report