Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.34

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
153,841

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
177

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans

    • Melonee
    • August 12, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Chicago IL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My kitty loves this stuff !!

    We have now tried all 3 flavors and my little calico didn’t even let her sister try any! As we pulled the tab open on the easy to open can this morning , she was shoving her face in it before we could even scoop it in her bowl ! She finished every single one by herself —was too good to share I suppose !
    Normally she doesn’t like to brand hop being a cranky 16 year old girl , so I was pleasantly surprised when she just went for it :)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • jabbson
    • July 14, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Halifax, Canada

    Great food for happy kitty

    My cat is very picky about her food in any way possible. I had to switch her diet lately because she had a serious dental work done (6 teeth pulled). So now she only eats wet stuff, and i was worried it is going to be a problem to find something she likes. Thanks to Fancy Feast it is not a problem. Happy kitty, happy me!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • September 5, 2018

    She wants what she wants and there’s certainly nothing wrong with that.

  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • Irish
    • August 22, 2013
    Loyal pet owner from Hot Springs Arkansas

    Only food our cats will eat

    We have "Fineky" cats and they will only eat Fancy Feasts Classic cat foid and only the fish flavored ones. They snub their noses at anything else. I had two other cats before and they were the same. One of my cats will only eat your moist food and doesn't eat the dry that is always out so three cheers for Fancy Feast Classic.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • CarrieM
    • November 8, 2012

    Cat Lover

    I use Fancy Feast as a treat for my felines and they know treat time they come running.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans

    • 3TuxedoCats
    • December 9, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ

    Exceptional Cat Food

    Fancy Feast Chicken Classic is a truly outstanding food. Since I transitioned Madison to 100% canned from kibble, she's slimmed down, her coat is glossy and dandruff-free, and she's more active and playful than ever. Feeding canned has made a tremendous difference in the health and energy levels of all three of my cats. I've tried other canned foods from time to time, but nothing else compares to Chicken Classic. I really, really hope the formula for this product never changes.

    As previous reviewers have stated, the best thing about this food is that there are no starches -- no grains, peas, carrots, potatoes, etc. Chicken Classic is a lower carbohydrate food that is an excellent choice for weight control.

    I would recommend this food to any cat owner who wants to feed his/her cat a healthy, species-appropriate diet.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • SharonD
    • January 10, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from O'Leary, PE

    Perfect size and my cat loves it!

    My almost two year old cat has Stomatitis which makes eating very difficult for him. I chopped up the Pate with a spoon and add a little water and he eats the whole can in one sitting. The important thing is that he continues to eat well and Fancy Feast with their Pate products makes it so easy for both me and my kitty. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • January 30, 2019

    Thanks for sharing your delightful Fancy feedback! We're happy to hear that your cat is thriving with her Fancy Feast.

  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • KathyP
    • November 8, 2012
    Loyal pet owner from Verona NJ

    Gravy!

    My cat is the gravy lover! That's what she has first and last! She will lick every drop up first and then eat the food, bit by bit. She always appreciates a little water added to the bits so that the liquid is still there!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • JVSmith
    • July 11, 2012
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    Fancy Feast Classics

    From the first time my cat (my son) was a baby kitten this is the only cat food he would eat. He LOVES Fancy Feast! I tried to get him to eat the other classics like the chicken or beef, but he will only eat the cod, sole and shrimp (his most fave), seafood feast and the ocean whitefish and tuna. He also like all of the Appetizers too. He's not a big fan of the chunky/sliced/minced kinds. I do pay a little more for the fancy feast versus your other Purina brands, but the smaller can is the perfect size. He loves when there's a can with extra juice in it. I put it in his bowl, mash it up an little, then pour what ever juice is left on top and he will lick that up first. He def gives this 2 paws up!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • AuntieCali
    • November 9, 2012
    Loyal pet owner from Lakewood, CA

    Fancy Feast Seafood in Gravy, Classic Seafood Feast

    I love this product, as it is the only one my girl kitty will eat!! She DEVOURS this every morning, and don't even try to give her something else~~

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans

    • Pamp
    • September 28, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Rhode Island

    Goose Likes!

    My cat Goose is 18 years old and the Classic Chicken Feast is her daily go - to. No matter what treats I use - she always has to check for her "regular" food too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans

    • rachlynn512
    • August 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Martinsburg, WV
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cats love this

    My cats are finicky and refuse to eat unless their food flavors are alternated. I love the Fancy Feast variety packs because they know how cats can be. My cats loved all 3 flavors in the seafood variety pack. We'll definitely be trying the other variety pack that Fancy Feast offers.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • ChericeM
    • November 8, 2012
    Loyal pet owner from Princeton NC

    Seafoodalicious!

    My cat eats the seafood feast faster than any other flavor. The minute I open the can she is trying to get at the food. Excellent job fancy feast

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?