October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,661

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
179

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Purely Natural Hand-Selected Chicken Cat Treats
  • Sugarpuss
  • December 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Houston

Perfect

I give these treats to my cat after his insulin shot that he needs twice a day. This really helps me get him his medicine because he knows he will get his treat. I cut it in half so I just use one pouch a day.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Purely Natural Cat Treats Variety Pack - 10 Packs
  • Julianna
  • April 4, 2017

An awesome option

My cat really likes these! And I appreciate the simplicity of the ingredients. My vet's told me that some health problems can arise from cats having too much of the added vitamins in pet food. And a lot of mainstream companies do like to add stuff that might sound tasty to us humans, but probably doesn't add much for an obligate carnivore.

I personally am a vegetarian, so I never have table scraps of fish or chicken to give my cat. (And even if I did, those are often cooked in a vegetable or spice blend, and sometimes that's harmful for cats.) This is a great way to give my cat some actual meat.

Also a nice touch--the packets keep stuff fresh with a metal coating inside but don't have sharp edges when you open them. I don't like my hands smelling like meat/fish (again, vegetarian for most of my life) so I just open it and let my cat lick the juice up before pulling it out. Kind of like a lazy version of one of those interactive treat dispensers.

Only downside--ever since I bought a pack of these, my cat keeps meowing at me to ask for more.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Purely Natural Hand-Flaked Tuna Cat Treats
  • Tracey804
  • September 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from North Brunswick, NJ

Tasty Treats

OMG my cats go crazy for these treats.! They think they are amazing. Please send me samples and coupons.THANK YOU.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Purely Natural Hand-Flaked Salmon Cat Treats
  • Marble
  • November 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purely Marble

My cat, Marble is in love with each and every one of your products. I decided to try the new treats and he goes crazy for them. As soon as I wake up in the morning, he is sitting outside my bedroom door just waiting for me to go to the kitchen and give him his treat. I'm lucky if I can get in the door after work because he is sitting there patiently, waiting for his treat. Marble is a Fancy Feast cat and has been for the past 10 years. He is 16 years old and going strong. I believe a lot of that has to be attributed to Fancy Feast. Please keep making your fantastic products for the enjoyment of not only Marble but cats all over the world!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Purely Natural Hand-Flaked Salmon Cat Treats
  • nannysandi
  • January 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Fremont, Ca.

Sammie is crazy for these

We take care of a beautiful Siamese 2+ year old kitty. He just luvs these treats. He loves food period. Ha The vet said not to feed him the Tuna flavor for some reason, but all the rest are ok. He is a house cat and only eats measured dry cat food, but got a few extra pounds for some reason so she said don't do the tuna. He looks forward to these after the dinner feeding. Only 1 at a time tho. Super treats. The 2 other cats, elderly, who just past this summer, loved them, too. Good product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 8, 2018

We're sorry to hear of the loss of your cats. We're very honored to have been a part of their lives and we're happy our entrees continue to please Sammie.

Fancy Feast® Purely Natural Hand-Flaked Salmon Cat Treats
  • Billy67
  • December 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Nine lives

I had a old barn cat that was losing weight so I made a bed for him in the washroom, gave him the softest fancy fest and in a few weeks he was gaining weight and had at least 2 more lives in him

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Duos Salmon with Accents of Parsley Cat Treats
  • DuosFan
  • January 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from US

Cats love it

I feed these to 2 stray cats. One of them is a picky eater. I mix 3 different types of treats when I feed them a pile of treats each morning, and he always nudges the others out of the way to go after the Duo treats first. I have also used these treats to bribe him to stick around me longer (usually he leaves my yard after eating, unless he knows I have the Duo treats in my pocket! Then he'll stick around for ~30 mins more hoping I give him some). The only downside is that there's only like 2 stores in my city that sell this stuff and the 2.1 oz bag is just too small! I usually buy these with a coupon otherwise the price isn't really worth it. These treats are also pretty oily (they leave my fingers with an oily film) which might be why the cats love it so much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Duos Natural Rotisserie Chicken Cat Treats
  • Billree
  • July 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Missouri

Love

My cat loves these only ones that he will eat and he's very picky

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Duos Tuna with Accents of Parsley Cat Treats
  • Migit
  • March 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from California

Review???

I said my cats love it and i love that they love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Purely Natural Hand-Selected Chicken Cat Treats
  • Beanut
  • August 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Arizona

Love these!

I have to say I've not been that thrilled that my cat will eat nothing but Fancy Feast. It kind of has the same connotation as McDonalds does in the human word. I was really pleasantly surprised with these treats though. I love the fact that they're just simply chicken - the little packages are perfect and the portion is great. Both of my kids absolutely LOVED these and I will definitely be buying them again. I wish they came in other poultry flavors as my girl won't eat anything fishy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Purely Natural Hand-Selected Chicken Cat Treats
  • JanTheCatLady
  • June 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from WV

Good Boy treats

I got these special treats for my 11-year old cat who was recently diagnosed with diabetes. I have to nick his ear to get a small blood sample for the glucose meter. The only way I could get him to stop wiggling away was to offer him Fancy Feast treats afterwards. He LOVES them! And he cooperates fully for the test.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Purely Natural Hand-Selected Chicken Cat Treats
  • Dinah
  • August 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from columbus, ohio

Tickles my tastebuds!

My human bought these for me to try...and MEE-OWW!! They're SCRUMPTIOUS!! I'm a tiny, geriatric black kitty, and sometimes my appetite needs a jumpstart. These natural, moist treats do the trick for me!! I love all of the favors (especially the chicken!) and gobble them right out of my human's hand!! She feels good about giving them to me because they're real fish or chicken, with no chemicals, stretchers or additives. They sure whet my appetite and I think they're chop-licking good!!

Was this review helpful?