Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.27

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
330,994

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
172

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 1/5
  • Duke
  • June 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Golden, CO

It's Changed

The recipe has changed, our cats won't touch it. It now says "New" and "Purely". Fancy Feast what did you change?

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 5/5
  • Sargatas
  • June 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Best of Both Worlds

I used to feed my cats Appetizers when it was supplemental feeding only. They loved it but only got half a tub a day as a treat, and I always wanted to be able to feed it to them all the time. Then I noticed the name change to Purely and saw that it was now fortified with vitamins and minerals making it usable for regular feeding. I had already been thinking of finding a pet vitamin/supplement and trying to do this myself.
However I saw a negative review were people stated their cats did not like the new formula. So instead of buying several cases, I picked up just two tubs today and fed my cats to see their reaction, they devoured it. So now will get to have their favorite food for every meal. I'm happy, they are happy, best of both worlds.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 4/5
  • larryasmith
  • June 23, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, Nevada

Purely "New"

My cats used to love theEntrees, all of them. Now we bought the Purely "New" Entrees and they wont eat any of it. Guess I'm going to buy something different. Why do you fix something that isn't broke?

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 1/5
  • formerfan
  • June 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Florida

MY CANT WON'T EAT THE PURELY

Why, why, why did you change the Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Appetizer to the new "Purely" recipe? My cats will not touch it! They used to love it and I used to enjoy serving it to them. It looks awful, smells awful, and has many more ingredients than the original recipe. You are going to lose sales of this product line.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 2/5
  • Saralee
  • June 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Smyrna, GA

Why did you change the recipe?

Our cats loved Chicken Appeteasers....WHAT HAVE YOU DONE??? They will not touch this new stuff...does anyone know where I can get the old kind?? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 5/5
  • Joyce
  • June 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pa

Bella dona

Bella Dona loved this food. Seems like she loved the broth & chicken. She generally eats a little then leaves but not this time. She ate most of it right away. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 4/5
  • KojaksMomPA
  • June 29, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Eagleville, PA

Picky cat loves the new recipes!

Our cat is VERY particular about his food. When we first got him, we stuck with the kitten food he had be getting at the shelter, but once he became an adult cat (1.5/2 years old), we had a difficult time finding food that he liked and/or could keep down. We've been lucky to find a dry food that works for him, but since so few wet foods have proven to be consumed by him without him getting sick later in the evening, we've been avoiding trying anything beyond his dry food. When we tried the Purely Fancy Feast new recipe, our cat devoured his food and has kept it down. We stuck with Chicken-based recipes at first, but we've expanded to giving him Tuna, Salmon and other varieties and he's equally enjoyed those. Happy to have found a wet food our cat enjoys and doesn't get sick eating! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 1/5
  • TheDealer
  • June 29, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California

My kitty doesn't like this at all

My kitty loved Fancy Feast appetizers in a variety of flavors, and she won't touch this new Purely formula. Bring back the old appetizers please!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 1/5
  • Magali
  • July 2, 2015

Fancy Feast White Chicken in Broth

You changed a product that my cat use to beg for. Now the white chicken in Broth looks gray. My cat will not even touch it. In addition when you purchase a box ..it does not even tell you it's new and supposedly improved..until you look at the individual servings. Go back to the old recipe.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 5/5
  • LucyLuvsFF
  • July 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina

Kitty Loves New Purely Product!

I bought a couple trays of Purely Fancy Feast a couple nights ago on a whim to see if my picky eater would eat it-especially since I tried the appetizer product and she wouldn't touch it. She devoured the Purely Fancy Feast and cried for more. I bought more and she seems to be crazy about all the flavors. I'm so glad that this product is available and my kitty is crazy about it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 2/5
  • SPFerret
  • July 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Maine

Why did it need to be changed?

I was purchasing the Fancy Feast Chicken Appetizers for my sick ferret to take with her medication, I was mixing the broth with her pill and then giving her the chicken for extra protein in her diet. I really enjoyed that there were limited ingredients in the product as I was looking for a very basic wet food that no other brand was meeting. It's rather frustrating to have the products ingredients changed, she still eats it but one of the other ferrets won't even touch it now which is disappointing because it was also a treat they shared. And Sunflower Seed Oil? Why?

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Purely Fancy Feast® Natural White Meat Chicken Wet Cat Food in a Delicate Broth
  • 1/5
  • Lovey
  • July 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Opelika Al

Why did fancy feast have to change

My cat used to love the fancy feast but turns her nose up at the new. Why did you have to change it and what chanced? It has a smell now that I don't like and my cat don't like it either. Just when I found something she likes, it has to change.

Was this review helpful?
Report