Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,563

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
178

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • digin
  • March 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from home
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

fancy feast clasic

my cats could not eat this fast enough. I have never seen my cats love their food so much

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • mbp313
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Parma, oh

too smart and spoiled

My Sweetie knows exactly where I keep her fancy feast and will stand by the cupboards every morning. Then on those rare occassions when she is in another room, and I just start to open the can, she runs to me like theres no tomorrow.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Judy39
  • November 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Wheeling, IL

Best for cats' health due to sufficient water and low starch

This is the only canned cat food I have found that is virtually starch free. Not just grain free, which would mean there is no rice or other grains, but there is no starch at all that I can find, such as peas, carrots or other starchy vegetables. This is great because cats are obligate carnivores and their digestive systems are not designed like humans to digest carbohydrates. In nature, cats are predators and the only vegetables and grains are eaten when they eat their prey and there is food in the preys' stomachs. So this cat food is excellent! I am so happy I discovered this. I wish other people would learn to feed their cats food that is good for them like Classic Fancy Feast! By the way, I think it is only the Classic line that is like this.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Charlie1953
  • September 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Vancouver

Nom, nom, nom

I have two cats both of whom enjoy their Purina wet cat foods.

Bruce favours the Fancy Feast chicken pate (nom, Mom,nom) but Parker relishes Purina’s chicken Florentine.

Purina also has a special veterinary prescribed diet called Early Kidney Care , which has been a blessing for the management of Bruce’s chronic kidney disease- the only food he could handle when first diagnosed.

Than you Purina for these 3 great products.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Turkey & Giblets Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Ladylion
  • March 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New England

LOVE! And it's Grain Free

I've been feeding Fancy Feast to my cats for years. When my older cat was diagnosed with diabetes, I did a lot of research and found that Fancy Feast CLASSIC pates were a good choice as they are grain free. I wasn't sure about this flavor, Turkey & Giblets Feast, but it is grain free. I gave this flavor to my two cats and they gobbled it up, they absolutely love it. They also eat the Salmon and Chicken Classic pates, but the Turkey is their new favorite. This is important especially given that I must get my diabetic cat to eat before her insulin shot.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Savory Salmon Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • minniemouse75
  • May 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Gilbert, AZ

My cat enjoys

My little girl loves all the pate selections and likes the flavor of the others but I have to mash them up for her. She's 15 years old and set in her ways. She gets a wet Fancy Feast meal for breakfast and Purina dry food is out all day for nibbles. My big 18 lb. boy eats nothing but dry food. Both my cats are adopted

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • EileenM
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Tasty

cats love it -- keep up the good work Fancy Feast !!!! :)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Denny
  • January 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Central Illinois

TRULY LOVED BY OUR FELINES!

Our five cats are fed first thing in the morning, and five cans of Fancy Feast are soon afterwards totally emptied. If cats knew how to smile, they would! Never has there been any significant amount left in their bowls, attesting to how much they love these products. Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Sliced Poultry and Beef Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • Tiffiny48
  • June 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Strasburg,VA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

my Cat's Love it!

Well, I received Fancy Feast today and I was A bit Disappointed- It said, I was going to get 24 cans and I only received 3- The Good part is My two Furry Babies Loved your Cat Food! They Gobbled it up,which I am Thankful for because they are Very Picky Eaters- I will continue to buy your products! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Liver Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • rgnick51
  • January 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Troy, MI, USA

Only Classic Will Do!

I have lived with cats for over 25 years. And every one of them will ONLY eat Fancy Feast Classic wet food. And it must be Classic. No gravy, no slices, and nothing minced or marinated. And only a few seafood flavors are allowed to be mixed into the rotation (yes, I rotate the flavors so they are not fed the same flavor twice in a row). I have tried switching to other brands. No thank you. They will sniff the new food, glare at me, stomp off and ignore both myself and the new food. So, as the saying goes: “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” I have been successful in adding in Fancy Feast dry food -- but only the Filet Mignon/Shrimp flavor. So, whatever you are doing, please continue or my finicky felines will starve!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • SpoliedButLoved
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee

A must have for our fur baby

Our little ball of fur can be in the other room & heat a can being opened & he’s next to his dish in a flash. He loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Rating: 5 out of @max_stars stars
  • lori52
  • March 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

fancy feast

I am going to buy in addition to the other cat food I buy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report