October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,661

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
179

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Sandman
  • April 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Harlingen, TX

Good for a complicated finicky cat

My tuxedo, Mr. Sluggo is very picky where canned food is concerned. For years I've had him on blue wilderness chicken (canned) because it's the only canned food I've found he'll eat. Sluggo has feline diabetes (in remission for 2 years, but recently back out due to abscessed teeth) and was diagnosed a year and a half ago with small cell lymphoma of the bowel, though the diagnosis is questionable since all clonality tests were negative --- could be inflammatory bowel disease. I recently noted his blue wilderness he loves has carrageenan in it and while not bad (7% dry matter carbs) is suboptimal for a feline diabetic. Additionally carrageenan has been implicated in both inflammatory bowel disease and cancer. Putting 2+2 together, I looked for another canned food & decided to try this one (4% dry matter carbs on the scheyder calc and NO CARRAGEENAN). He loves it & is eating it like no tomorrow. His blood sugars are better and he's requiring even less insulin. Will see if his ibd/lymphoma improves also. That's a particularly bad combination with diabetes. Steroids very problematic.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • cmstorm
  • January 21, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Boiling Springs, PA, USA

Great Food,,

Our cats love this flavor.. They prefer the gravy as compared to the Classic...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Turkey & Giblets Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • wrightleft
  • April 20, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Pullman, WA

No Vegetables!

Cats don't need vegetables. They are carnivores. I exclusively use this cat food as it is one of the only ones without vegetable fillers. No rice or wheat taking up space. The main ingredient is turkey. Cat is way healthier than before, when I was using dry cat food. No more throw-up means happy kitty and owner.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • LMKM
  • April 29, 2020
Loyal pet owner from New York

My Cat Loves This Cat Food!!!

My cat will only eat this chicken pate; he loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Savory Salmon Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Peaches101
  • July 25, 2015

AMAZING!

My cat is a picky eater, but she really loves Fancy Feast! It's affordable and my cat really enjoys it.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • yaller01
  • January 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

cat thoroughly enjoyed

my cat ate this dinner in about 5 seconds flat, she knocked the other can around hoping for more.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Grilled Turkey Gourmet Wet Cat Food in Gravy
  • DeniseH
  • February 8, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Great Variety!

While I was out I purchased this product for a change of pace for Muffin, when I opened the tin Muffin was all over it, couldn't get enough finished it all up and licked the can! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Lolita
  • September 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn Park Maryland

Loved

My cats absolutely loved this, they love all purina canned food [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • ToddK
  • November 8, 2012

Turkey is our cats favorite. The 2 girls are pretty little Ragdolls and are sisters. They only eat Fancy Feast, no other brand.

Turkey is our cats favorite. Our 2 girls are pretty little Ragdolls and are sisters. They only eat Fancy Feast, no other brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • NJMom
  • March 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NJ

Fancy Feast for my Queen!

My cat seemed to love Fancy Feast!! She ate every morsel and she usually leaves some behind so that’s a sure sign Fancy Feastis a winner!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Turkey & Giblets Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Artie
  • December 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Plymouth MA

Loves it

I love how the classic line has low carbs- great for diabetic cats. My cat goes crazy for the Turkey and Giblets flavor, and of course loves the others too. His coat is glossy and doesn't have weight issues on this product. Overall a happy, energetic cat and owner.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • Melissat8901
  • January 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Sparta, MI

Taste Cats enjoyed

My cats seemed to love this flavor. They were begging for more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?