Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.32

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
78,386

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
230

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Fancy Feast Classic Paté Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Human Can Opener
    • June 22, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Charleston, SC

    Please create an auto feeder for these cans

    My cat loves (And needs) fancy feast but I don't love being a human can opener. If Purina could get involved and speed things up with https://pawbot.com/blog/80-launch-status (which opens fancy feast cans) the crowds would CHEER! Please look into this, the demand is there! I'm asking and begging!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast Classic Paté Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • TequilaGirl
    • June 19, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from OR

    Great food, need more kitten options

    As soon as I knew I would be getting a kitten, I did a lot of research to make sure I was feeding her properly. Fancy Feast was the brand that stood out to me as being both affordable, and high quality. I started my kitten out on the kitten-specific formulas, and she thrived, and loved it. But, once she found the wonders of fry food, she turned up her nose at the wet food. Now, she gets it a couple times a week as a treat, and goes all in! I've purchased every flavor I can find in my area, and she likes them all (aduly formula, now). Recently, she was a bit under the weather, and her wet food was all she would eat for a few days. Only wish there were more flavor and style (pate vs shredded, etc) options in the kitten formulas.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • June 24, 2021

    Thanks for sharing how much your kitty fancies our entrees! Please know we're always researching ways to feeding your feline's fancy side. - The Fancy Feast Team.

  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ejkrandall
    • June 11, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Auburn CA

    Crazy yummy! Compliments to the Chef!

    Says my cat Eldridge. Goes absolutely nuts over this recipe--Fancy Feast Gourmet the Salmon shrimp WITH GRAVY (not the pate). Meows super excited in anticipation and enjoys it more than I have ever seen a cat enjoy. This one is an absolute home run I hope stays a long time!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Grilled Turkey Gourmet Wet Cat Food in Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • masha
    • June 9, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loved it!

    This had a very mild scent so it attracted my cat, but didn't make the entire kitchen smell. He loved the food and as a pet owner, I liked the ingredients list. This makes a great treat, or it can be part of your cat's regular diet.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast Seafood Paté Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 30 Cans

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Blackclover824
    • April 22, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Kaukauna, Wisconsin

    The Best Fancy Feast

    This Seafood Trio I feed to my Diabetic cat 2x a day. It has been a huge factor in keeping his Blood Sugar levels stable and Insulin free.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chopped Grill Feast Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jeaners
    • April 5, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from North Vancouver BC

    My cats favourite

    This is my cats favoutite flavour of Fancy Feast! Why was it discontinued? I have been to over 6 pet food places to find it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast Classic Paté Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Emneth
    • April 4, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Iowa City

    Oh where or where has this catfood gone?

    This is the only canned cat food my part siamese will eat. She loves it. I'm having issues finding it in stores or on-line. Don't want to buy multi-pack & throw the salmon flavor (none of my cats like).away.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 19, 2021

    Thank you for your loyalty to Fancy Feast. We are sorry to hear that you are having trouble finding your cat's favorite. If you have not already done so, we invite you to contact us directly at 800-778-8864 so we can better assist you. - The Fancy Feast Team

  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chopped Grill Feast Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Robbo
    • April 1, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Saskatoon

    Great flavour now discontinued!

    How frustrating when your cats love this flavour the best and now it’s discontinued. With rave reviews and a 4.9 out of 5 stars, you’d think they’d keep it in stock! Please bring it back!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chopped Grill Feast Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Janet119
    • March 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from OttawA, on

    My cat is very sad

    This is my cats favourite flavour. She is now on a hunger strike because I can no longer buy this for the old girl. Sniff.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • kelkat
    • March 15, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from St. Catharines, Ont

    Ate it up

    My cat ''Scooter'' is very picky. All he'll eat is Fancy Feast. I just tried Medleys and he ate it all. I couldn't believe my eyes. Thank you Purina

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast Grilled Seafood and Poultry Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 30 Cans

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • db24
    • December 7, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Westchester, NY

    medley feast

    I usually blend some wet food with the dry and this variety pack was great.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chopped Grill Feast Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • BlueMoon88
    • December 3, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Fairfax, VA

    Isaac’s Choice

    My cat Isaac is a senior (age 14) and can sometimes be quite picky about what he eats. However, when I feed him Chopped Grill Pate, he does not leave a crumb behind. Unfortunately it’s a little hard to find in my area, but I stock up on it whenever I can. My 1 year old cat loves it too!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?