Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.34

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
153,841

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
177

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Fancy Feast® Medleys TasteMakers Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 18 Cans

    • SkyOwner
    • July 25, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from WI
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Sky Delighted in Fancy Feast!

    Our cat enjoyed it because it's more like a pate vs shredded bits which she does not care for. She gobbled it down immediately! We enjoyed it because it comes in a tiny sized can. We have a small breed cat so these cans give us 4 servings. This allows us to keep it long enough to feed it all to her with her dry food plus we don't have to waste any because it spoiled which is what happens with bigger cans.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • KathyS
    • November 8, 2012

    Love it

    Lexi and Oz love the turkey the best. Doesn't stay in their bowls for more than 5 minutes.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • Bonehead
    • February 26, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Evergreen park IL 60805

    Clean bowls

    My cats love it so much they lick the bowls clean.Other wet catfoods it's just eat it and walk away.No bowl licking [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • numba1mom
    • March 25, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Edmonton, AB, Canada

    Great Texture

    I got this for my senior cat and she seemed to like the flavor and the aroma was appealing. She had no issues digesting it and seemed content after eating it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • KathyP
    • November 8, 2012
    Loyal pet owner from Verona NJ

    Gravy!

    My cat is the gravy lover! That's what she has first and last! She will lick every drop up first and then eat the food, bit by bit. She always appreciates a little water added to the bits so that the liquid is still there!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • JVSmith
    • July 11, 2012
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    Fancy Feast Classics

    From the first time my cat (my son) was a baby kitten this is the only cat food he would eat. He LOVES Fancy Feast! I tried to get him to eat the other classics like the chicken or beef, but he will only eat the cod, sole and shrimp (his most fave), seafood feast and the ocean whitefish and tuna. He also like all of the Appetizers too. He's not a big fan of the chunky/sliced/minced kinds. I do pay a little more for the fancy feast versus your other Purina brands, but the smaller can is the perfect size. He loves when there's a can with extra juice in it. I put it in his bowl, mash it up an little, then pour what ever juice is left on top and he will lick that up first. He def gives this 2 paws up!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • CarrieM
    • November 8, 2012

    Cat Lover

    I use Fancy Feast as a treat for my felines and they know treat time they come running.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans

    • 3TuxedoCats
    • December 9, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ

    Exceptional Cat Food

    Fancy Feast Chicken Classic is a truly outstanding food. Since I transitioned Madison to 100% canned from kibble, she's slimmed down, her coat is glossy and dandruff-free, and she's more active and playful than ever. Feeding canned has made a tremendous difference in the health and energy levels of all three of my cats. I've tried other canned foods from time to time, but nothing else compares to Chicken Classic. I really, really hope the formula for this product never changes.

    As previous reviewers have stated, the best thing about this food is that there are no starches -- no grains, peas, carrots, potatoes, etc. Chicken Classic is a lower carbohydrate food that is an excellent choice for weight control.

    I would recommend this food to any cat owner who wants to feed his/her cat a healthy, species-appropriate diet.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • Brenda321
    • March 15, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Westerose AB

    Camus loves his pate

    We are rural and have caught and tamed two feral cats. Part of the taming process involved feeding them good canned food. This is Camus and he loves the chicken pate. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • March 19, 2019

    We're happy to hear that Camus loves his Fancy Feast!

  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • ChericeM
    • November 8, 2012
    Loyal pet owner from Princeton NC

    Seafoodalicious!

    My cat eats the seafood feast faster than any other flavor. The minute I open the can she is trying to get at the food. Excellent job fancy feast

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food

    • AuntieCali
    • November 9, 2012
    Loyal pet owner from Lakewood, CA

    Fancy Feast Seafood in Gravy, Classic Seafood Feast

    I love this product, as it is the only one my girl kitty will eat!! She DEVOURS this every morning, and don't even try to give her something else~~

    Was this review helpful?
  • Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans

    • Pamp
    • September 28, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Rhode Island

    Goose Likes!

    My cat Goose is 18 years old and the Classic Chicken Feast is her daily go - to. No matter what treats I use - she always has to check for her "regular" food too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Was this review helpful?