October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,661

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
179

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Amanda402
  • January 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN.

From feral to fancy.

Fancy Feast not only helped me win over the heart of my little hate fueled feral terror cat that came to live with me 3 years ago but helped with training and socialization. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • bettyd
  • April 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from MD
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fancy Feast Medleys Pate

At last something Lola will eat!! I have tried almost all the "styles" of cat food trying to please Princess Lola. Although many looked like they could be served at the Finest Feline Restaurant such as the Purely Fancy Feast Natural White Meat Chicken Entree and Natural White Meat Chicken & Shredded Beef Entree and Natural Wild Alaskan Salmon & White Meat Chicken Entree, she would try some of the broth or sauce and leave all the pieces to dry up in her gourmet cat food bowl. She prefers and usually eats only poultry, so I have stopped trying to give her a variety of meats and fish. I have also tried the Smartblend and again she will not eat pieces even in gravy and even when I try to smash them up and add some liquid. Although I could not get the emailed coupon to print, I purchased Medleys Pate in 2 different Chicken Varieties Florentine and Primavera and she eats both and gets quite interested when I show her the little can. Let me add there is nothing wrong with her eating ability and she also snacks on Fancy Feast Savory Chicken and Turkey crunchy food. I have not seen any Turkey Pate Medleys. If you are not making them, please consider doing such.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Arabell
  • July 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina, United States

Perfect for the diabetic cat!

We had been feeding Fancy Feast for quite awhile, but when one of our cats developed diabetes, his diabetes doctor recommended Fancy Feast Pate's as her choice of food for him. All of our cats continue on Fancy Feast to this day!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans
  • mfitzu7504
  • August 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fernley, NV
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loves it!!

My old finicky cat really doesn't like soft food. But whe I mixed this in with her hard food, she actually eats it! She really loves the cod and shrimp flavor. She ate it all! I recommend this product to my family and freinds that have cats.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Fish & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • PitifulPaw
  • September 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Saint Johns, FL

The only cat food she will eat

Pitiful Paw is allergic to everything but oxygen and the Flaked Fish and Shrimp is the ONLY cat food brand/flavor she will eat. She opens then slams the cabinets shut, turns off the ceiling fan, unplug the TV and tries to remove the electrical sockets until someone feeds her! Thanks for saving her life...and ours!!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • missyG
  • November 9, 2012
Loyal pet owner from southern calif

my little ones love their gravy!

as my kids have gotten older and have started to have dental issues, it's become more important to me to make sure they still get their proper nutrition. with lost teeth and tender gums, gravy has been a lifeline on many occasions. now that gravy lovers entrees are available, my kittys still get the all the flavor they love, with the extra gravy as a bonus.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Froehlichs
  • November 9, 2012
Loyal pet owner from West Bend, WI

Smokey loves the Classic Seafood Feast

Our Smokey really loved the Classic Seafood Feast!! He's lick the bowl until every possible taste was gone out of that bowl!! Its so cute!! Keep up the great products!! Smokey always loved it and we all appreciate it!!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Hollywood
  • July 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from casa grande
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

fussy

They only like the classic wet foodstuffmart yesnono

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • DrJan
  • January 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM, USA

My cat loved this food and begged for more.

I fed my cat one of this type of food and switched to his regular brand after he completed the can. He yelled when he found out it wasn't more of the special food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • rdsxfn14
  • April 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from VA

Picky cat loved it

My cat is very picky about what he eats. So it's great when i find something that he loves. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans
  • Akb421
  • August 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Seekonk, MA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love Fancy Feast!

I’ve always trusted Fancy Feast for my cats and my cats always favored the seafood flavors so I love that this variety pack is only seafood! The portions are perfect and my oldest cat specifically loves the blue can!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Chicken & Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Victoria22
  • September 2, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Washington, USA

A miracle for my miracle kitty.

We rescued Mira (short for miracle) after we found her starving on our back porch. I guess someone didn't value her enough, it took us over 60 days of feeding her huge amounts before we could get close enough to take her to the vet. She was very small, we thought one year, actually THREE. The nutrition in her Fancy Feast literally has saved her life! Since finding her we have introduced her to our home and she has been a miracle for me, I'm handicapped and its like she was taylor made for me, Just Perfect! Thanks for making a cat food that can take a poor starving little cat to a happy well fed independent cat. Keep up the good work, my Mira would thank you for saving her if she could, but I will instead. She is now confident enough in her Fancy Feast that she won't eat anything else! Just the way it should be with kitties,

Was this review helpful?