October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,661

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
179

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • afili642
  • April 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB, Canada

Hanks favorite treat

I give Hank this for lunch everyday. He LOVES IT!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Fish & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • dukeman
  • November 19, 2012
Loyal pet owner from NYC

Kiki's Only Food

Kiki, an Abbey, will ONLY eat THIS wet food, (she gets dry food too). There is something about the "blue stripe" taste that makes her exclusive to this brand!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • JessicaP
  • November 8, 2012
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fat Cat

I don't own a cat, but my aunt does and let me tell you this cat is fat! lol Oh, it is probably the most spoiled cat I have seen. He is so cute and friendly, but boy does he love his Fancy Feast! He has a preference to the Seafood, but overall he loves all the flavors. He will stand in the kitchen meowing until he is fed.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • lorf
  • February 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from scranton pa

my cat loved

my cat loved this enjoyed the flavor and quality of this was always at frig looking for more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Turkey & Giblets Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • 3Felines
  • June 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Centurion, South Africa

Best Food for Diabetic

Recently my cat Lilly has been diagnosed diabetic. She would only eat little, I was desperate to have her eat. I was recommended by diabetic cat's owner on internet to feed her Fancy Feast Classic. I bought some cans with different flavors. The moment I gave her the Fancy Feast Classic, she gobbled up. Then I started feeding her, and I note that Classic Turkey & Giblets Feast is her favorite. She cleaned her plate when eat this food. Her other favorite is Tender Liver & Chicken Feast. Will continue buying them, just wish they are cheaper. She even could smell it and come running fast to the kitchen, going crazy for it. Now it is hard because she is diabetic, I have to control her eating now!!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Cappy
  • February 15, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Wilton, CT

My 3 cats love this product. While reading the label today I did not find Taurine!!

Taurine is important for cat health. While my cats love this product and the Salmon and Ocean Whitefish products, I did not see Taurine listed as an ingredient. So, their parents are asking, "Where is the Taurine" in these foods.

Thanks,
Catherine

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • big74daddy
  • January 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, PA, USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our Cat Gives Them 2 Paws UP!!

Our cat is used to eating the Medleys and Gravy Lover's, from Fancy Feast. She never liked the pate before, but she devoured all four new flavors of the Medleys. Now we've got more choices for flavor and by getting the pate. She'll be 16 years young, next month, and she stills plays like a spry young kitten. So, we feed her the best cat food, both dry food and moist cans. We also get her the Purely Natural Fancy Feast trays (Appetizers). Thanks, again, for the opportunity for letting our cat preview the new flavors of Medleys....she gives it 2 paws up!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Savory Salmon Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • RachelSanders
  • March 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chattanooga, TN

Classic Feasts

My cats love Fancy Feast Classics, from Savory Salmon to Tender Beef and Chicken. I love Fancy Feast Classics because there are not grain or grain products listed in the ingredients and I know I'm giving them something better!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • HollyMariah
  • January 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Everett, MA

Delicious!

My 2 cats loved this flavor. They licked the platters clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Fatima
  • April 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada

Fancy Fiesta

Fancy feast wet food is just one of the many purina brand products that I give my cat as a treat. He loves seafood and often purs, jumps and runs to his bowl at the sight and smell of fancy feast. He licks it all up in no time. I am so happy that my cat loves this product. I recommend it to anyone who's cat has a palate for seafood. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Patricia Duck
  • March 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Toronto,Ontario

Fancy Feast Chicken Pate

Both my cats love this dinner. Everytime I feed it to them the bowl is so clean
they don't leave a drop! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • March 19, 2019

Thanks for sharing your 5-star Fancy Feast feedback! We appreciate your support.

Fancy Feast® Flaked Fish & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Cynthia
  • April 4, 2014
Loyal pet owner from South San Francisco, CA

Used to be a good flavor -- don't know what they're doing to it now

My 7 feral and abandoned cats love this flavor -- until up to 2 weeks ago. The minute I would put it in a dish, they'd begin eating it. I called Purina and spoke with Chris who assured me there was nothing wrong with it and the formula is exactly the same. There is something wrong with the two cases I just bought from Pet Club, and Purina's rep. is insisting it's fine. I'm throwing it out as that's what I'm doing anyway. At least a few of my 7 would at least consume it,

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?