Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.34

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
153,841

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
177

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • LindaW
  • July 11, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, TN

Classic Variety Packs

Fancy Feast is the only cat food our cat Katie will eat. Anything else we have tried to give her she has either refused to eat or causes her to have severe hairball problems. She can down two of these cans in a matter of minutes and still come back an hour later meowing for more.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • TerryKitty
  • June 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kitchener, Ontario

FF Flaked Tuna Feast Cat Food

My cats love this as well as all of your flavours. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 12, 2019

Thanks for sharing your Fancy Feedback! We appreciate your support.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • mgsp
  • July 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Montreal,Quebec

Change is good.

BooBoo is very picky. I bought this on a whim when I saw it on the shelf at my local grocery store. First time I served it to her she licked her bowl clean. Fancy Feast product's are the only one's I by now.She really love's the Salmon with a touch of milk. I am very happy I made the change. Love to see my cat happy and healthy.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Sharon
  • November 7, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Palmyra NJ

Fight the finickys!

If you have finicky cats, this will solve the problem when you go to shop for their food. My cats will eat this everyday and never get bored. I used to spend forever picking out many different flavors so if they turned down one can I had others to try. Now I can just buy one flavor and they eat it all of the time.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • mbp313
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Parma, oh

too smart and spoiled

My Sweetie knows exactly where I keep her fancy feast and will stand by the cupboards every morning. Then on those rare occassions when she is in another room, and I just start to open the can, she runs to me like theres no tomorrow.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Sandman
  • April 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Harlingen, TX

Good for a complicated finicky cat

My tuxedo, Mr. Sluggo is very picky where canned food is concerned. For years I've had him on blue wilderness chicken (canned) because it's the only canned food I've found he'll eat. Sluggo has feline diabetes (in remission for 2 years, but recently back out due to abscessed teeth) and was diagnosed a year and a half ago with small cell lymphoma of the bowel, though the diagnosis is questionable since all clonality tests were negative --- could be inflammatory bowel disease. I recently noted his blue wilderness he loves has carrageenan in it and while not bad (7% dry matter carbs) is suboptimal for a feline diabetic. Additionally carrageenan has been implicated in both inflammatory bowel disease and cancer. Putting 2+2 together, I looked for another canned food & decided to try this one (4% dry matter carbs on the scheyder calc and NO CARRAGEENAN). He loves it & is eating it like no tomorrow. His blood sugars are better and he's requiring even less insulin. Will see if his ibd/lymphoma improves also. That's a particularly bad combination with diabetes. Steroids very problematic.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chopped Grill Feast Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • BKmlt
  • January 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from JC TN

FF is great for little old ladies

My 19 year old little lady is missing several teeth. She loves any flavor in the Classic kind. I really think FF has kept her with me for a longer time. Thanks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Salmon & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Bigguysmom
  • September 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from ormond beach, fl

Mrs.

My cats just love it, they lick the bowl clean and look for more

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Tuna Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Trixie49
  • November 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Halifax

High in protein

Don’t let the price foul you. Fancy feast has higher prothin than some of the more expensive brands. My cats love it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans
  • Ytrinkle
  • August 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lakeland, Fl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

High quality wet food

My cat is 4 years old (found him as a stray) and is a very picky eater. We have have tried other wet foods and have learned he prefers pate. He doesn't like many brands but looks foward to his fancy feast! He gets his wet food each morning and if we don't feed him one he likes he is upset for a few days. But when we feed him the fancy feast he meows until we put it down. He is only 7 lbs so a half can a day does it. These have high quality ingredients that my cat looks forward to eating. We have found that his demeanor is better and his coat is shinier when feeding this.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Trout Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • GPS76
  • November 20, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA

My cats LOVE it!!!

My 2 cats have tried a wide range of fancy feast favors. They absolutely love trout feast, and this is the only variety that they lick their dishes completely clean.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • EileenM
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Tasty

cats love it -- keep up the good work Fancy Feast !!!! :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?