October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,661

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
179

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Primavera Paté Wet Cat Food with Garden Veggies & Greens
  • Visaya
  • August 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Valley Stream, NY

My cat loves it!

My cat will only eat pates, so I was anxious to try this when it became available as a pate, but only the chicken flavor, because he won't eat any fish. He loves it, and I now give it to him regularly, and he eats it all up, which is unusual for him, because he ordinarily doesn't finish all of his dinner.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Fish & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • CarolAnn
  • April 15, 2013
Loyal pet owner from PASO ROBLES , CA.

MY TWO BOYS !

THIS IS BY FAR THE FAVORITE FLAVOR ! BUT THEY DO LOVE ALL THE FLAVORS ! BUT THIS IS THE ONLY ONE I BUY BY THE CASEN !

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Wild Salmon Primavera Paté Wet Cat Food with Garden Veggies & Greens
  • SamIAm1770
  • February 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love it!

My cats can't eat it fast enough. They even come back to lick the bowl once it's empty.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • mbp313
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Parma, oh

too smart and spoiled

My Sweetie knows exactly where I keep her fancy feast and will stand by the cupboards every morning. Then on those rare occassions when she is in another room, and I just start to open the can, she runs to me like theres no tomorrow.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • lcletson
  • September 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Madison, MS

Great Product!

My cat loves your Classic Chicken Feast. She is 11 years old and I am picky about what I give her. She really enjoys this food and eats every last bite. It doesn't upset her stomach.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Primavera Paté Wet Cat Food with Garden Veggies & Greens
  • anniekins
  • April 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Shavertown, Pa.
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love this.

I have 10 cats. They only get Fancy Feast Medley's for a special treat. They would eat every can in the closet if they could. They absolutely love all the varieties.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 12 Cans
  • Judy39
  • November 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Wheeling, IL

Best for cats' health due to sufficient water and low starch

This is the only canned cat food I have found that is virtually starch free. Not just grain free, which would mean there is no rice or other grains, but there is no starch at all that I can find, such as peas, carrots or other starchy vegetables. This is great because cats are obligate carnivores and their digestive systems are not designed like humans to digest carbohydrates. In nature, cats are predators and the only vegetables and grains are eaten when they eat their prey and there is food in the preys' stomachs. So this cat food is excellent! I am so happy I discovered this. I wish other people would learn to feed their cats food that is good for them like Classic Fancy Feast! By the way, I think it is only the Classic line that is like this.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Turkey & Giblets Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • life is katty
  • March 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from clinton Ar

life time of meals

VanGogh was a stray cat that found her way into a loving home that wanted to rehab her as quickly as we could, see, she only had one ear, must have lost it in one of her other 9 lives,she was older the vet said,maybe 8 or so 6 months after she arrived, she brings 3 kittens with he to feeding time. all females and all are identical to VanGogh. WE take all four of them now to get spade and shots, telling them apart ,except one eared VanGogh took some time for their personalities to come through. With the help of Purina, which they loved in a verity of your flavors, we we able to give VanGogh and the kitties the nutrition they needed to grow and build strong bodies to live a life time of happiness and play time.
That was 12 years ago VanGogh arrived starving for food and love, just last week, she grew to old to carry on any longer, I sat with her as she took her last breath and never had I experienced a more peaceful calm passing of a loving pet.
Her first years were hard and lonely, but with the right balance of food to feul her body and the love of her babies by her side for the remainder of her years was a beautiful site to behold. Let me be the voice for these animals and say a huge "Thank you Purina" ,, , from VanGogh, Goldie, Tanner and Spinx (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • March 18, 2019

We're happy to hear that VanGogh, Goldie, Tanner and Spinx all love their Fancy Feast! They are beautiful!

Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • yaller01
  • January 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

cat thoroughly enjoyed

my cat ate this dinner in about 5 seconds flat, she knocked the other can around hoping for more.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Primavera Paté Wet Cat Food with Garden Veggies & Greens
  • LoisJ
  • February 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Marion,OH

My cat loves the new flavor

My cat just enjoyed Fancy Feast Medley White Meat Chicken Primavera with Garden Veggies & Greens in a pate. Food was gone in no time. Thank you for bringing us different flavors which cats do love. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Primavera Paté Wet Cat Food with Garden Veggies & Greens
  • CarrieKITTY
  • October 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from CT

cat lover

Got sample can today --- of the chicken pate with greens wonderful. All the cats love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Fish & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • 2manypets
  • April 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kansas

Growing Kitty

My 7 month old kitty loves this fish and shrimp and its higher in protein than any of the other flavors which is great for a growing kitty!

Was this review helpful?